Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


akirafudoakirafudo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Touching

Touching and sad. I loved the submission, really really a great one. Keep it up :)



GunnerRecallGunnerRecall

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Beautifully done!

Very heartwarming...great job! The only problem I saw was when he became a composor...his arm just didn't look right, but other than that this is a really great complete work!



MelodiousOrpheusMelodiousOrpheus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

excellent

Not much to critique. The beginning wasn't too corny even though you were using the classic troubled musician stereotype.

I liked the little rift of autumn leaves you used as the hook. Great song. Glad you elaborated so well off of it.


People find this review helpful!

DogsBulletsAnCarnageDogsBulletsAnCarnage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Amazing.

As Previously Mentioned, I see it as Amazing, Seeing how That the quarrel started it and his carrier took speed from trauma and ended in it, Giving another person the push they needed, I also wonder, The old man that gave the pianist money, Was he a composer to? like a neverending circle? Well. It left me speechless, and Actually made my eyes wet. Also, What was it that inspired you to create this? Please submit more pieces like this.


People find this review helpful!

drakdragonxdrakdragonx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Cheers

It was a really good movie in my opinion. The audio sounded crisp and the animation was stellar. Kudos