Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


The-YokaiThe-Yokai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Another beautiful animation by you.

Very moving story. Excellent work, as usual. I've seen a few Flash movies with a similar theme, but this has something about it that makes it simply brilliant. Nice work.



TehKillahTehKillah

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Wow, thats really deep.

Great ending man, I loved it. Really emotional, Keep it up dude!



hrechkanesshrechkaness

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

touching

this doesn't desirver any less then a 10 and im sure there'll be the one asshole who will do it otherwise. im really tired and don't feel like writing a too indepth review so ill get to the point
spotless animation, great sound and flow through the whole thing and was just a masterpiece altogether. A rare movie to find nowadays here on newgrounds. good job keep it out ive always liked your work



DennysLockDennysLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

One thing to say..

Absolutely the best animation I've seen in 2007. Great story, great art, great music. All around top 100 material.



KingbastardKingbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

simply brilliant

loved every minute of this animation. It's poignant without being corny and knowing.
This was captivating, interesting and above all original, would love to see more of your work, if you ever want to collab or make me a music vid, then feel free:)

Great stuff.