Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


OdHeroOdHero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Woah man this was awesome.

You got a real nice style and narrative, you can go far. Looking forward to what you make next.



TheBlob31TheBlob31

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

bug

Play button doesn't work



KeramazottiKeramazotti

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Good Work

Since you are only 18 you use the emotion part alittle too much with too much tears and crys...actually you dont have to...becouse it makes it look cheasy and gives away too much. The looks in characthers EYES was enough...and there for silent sadness comes...What I call ''ART'' is the very thing that gives emotion..since you did that you are an artist...and very few people can pull that off...thank you for this movie and keep up the very good work. When you will grow alittle older you will know much better to control the amount of emotions that you will give....timing will come in time.



andreasngandreasng

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

its ok

it is a good break from the action stuff (which i still like better, cus flash is good at it, and it is hard to control flash when you want to make emotional stuff.)

the begining = end = begining thing has always been an interesting koncept, however it has been used so much, that i would say it has become a cliche. it is an easy way to write a story. but it's ok.
animations are ok. I would say to all who use tweening all over the place; that sometimes it gives a much more spohisticated look to ignore tweening, maybe only use it for backgrounds. the tweeny animation look is a bit annoying to look at. in a way.

anyways. don't get me wrong. i think this was a nice piece. keep it up. and think about how to tune you skills and your style.

7 = above average



KupaManKupaMan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

A step up from PALADIN

The overall quality was good for Newgrounds stuff. I liked not seeing mega-buff meat-sack dudes. I have to complain, in terms of visuals, that all the faces look pretty much the same. Your problem is that you can't escape cliches. Everything you make is bogged down with the same cheesy stuff I've seen on everything. Seeing people cry in cartoons is just annoying. A lot of artists use it without giving a good lead up; it's so commonly just used to force that emotion on people. Now, I know you had that whole broken family thing, but, again, cliche'd up the yang.
As much as it fit the cliche, cheesiness, I did like the ending. I have to admit I love ending at the beginning.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful