Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


H-W-TH-W-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Great!

It's nice to have something other than violence on newgrounds not that i don't like that stuff lol but i love it when something like this comes along with a real story being told without needing tons of diologue. Artwork and animations were great i loved it and great music too.

My favorite part was the way you skipped forward it time and made it look seamless.

Great flash keep it up i recon it'll be in top 50 about 5 at the very least.



avenger510avenger510

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Wow.

You truly understand art.The song show the moment of a screw up kid growing to become a great composer but stil he return to his lowest.The circle show his life wonderfully.



TerrabainTerrabain

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Damn your emotional wizardry!

Aw man...Okay I got the balls to say it. I teared up. There? You happy? But seriously, this animation is a masterpiece. Please make more like this.



Laxjeff2002Laxjeff2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

That...

was beautiful...thank you for the break from all the action/comedy flashes. Also loved how everything went full circle.



WambaZeJesterWambaZeJester

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Allmost made me cry and I'm a guy

A buitifull story, with great emotional music and good graphics... JAZZA this is could be the best flash here on newgrounds.