Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


killermonsterkillermonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Great

Simple but, you made it great :D



SBmanSBman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Once in a blue moon.

It's not very often an animation like this comes to newgrounds...not very often at all. This animation is by the kind of person you see working for disney and making movies as they grow older and graduate from college if they continue to pursue a career in animation. Truely a masterpeice, a unique animation, and a heart-jerking story.



Captain2990Captain2990

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

lovely, fantastic

I absolutely loved this animation. very profound and definately inspired by something or someone and my advice to you is never to lose this piece of inspiration as you have gained much artistic talent and emotional depth from it this is definately one of the most moving animations i have ever seen in my entire life definately moving also inspiring.

About the movie i like the idea that it was an endless cycle but it is a needed endless cycle so that people dont move away from the good music that inspires them to music that is bad for them but obviously not just music but all things in life. Thanks.



Onion-fusioNOnion-fusioN

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Brilliant

Gave me chills, it's just such a beautiful piece. Great work!



squeakytoadsqueakytoad

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2007

Beautiful.

Absolutely awesome. A really inspirational and moving piece of art you have here, man.

I love it when an animator creates something like this, that contains such a level of emotion.
Now, I hate all those emo animations of which there seems to be no end that involve all manner of gothic images, bleeding tears, and every possible imaginable suicide. They're pretty fake and can't even depress you like they seek to (which is a pretty odd goal anyway).
That's not the 'emotion' I'm talking about.
What I really enjoy is the kind of message this contains. The meaning portrayed in this movie and the incredible feeling behind it.

You did a great job of it.
Animation wasn't top knotch, but the art was fantastic.
And there's more to making movies than just art and animation anyway. I appreciated this short more than any of Adam Philip's work, despite the far surpassing incredible talent and artistic ability he has.
Yours was full of passion and sincerity.

Loved it.

Keep it up.

-st


People find this review helpful!