Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 4:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I know this movie kind of flew out of nowhere, but I came up with it not to long ago and it immediately became an outlet for a lot of ideas bundled up in my head. Sonic vs. Shadow 3 is on the way, so don't complain! I also want and actual series with a storyline, and this works well. Brother is a character from a video game trilogy I'm making several years from now. And please don't be so quick to pin Brother down as cliche. I know it seems like it. This episode is more like a preview to what is to come, and Brother has a much more interesting character plot and background (Most of which, however, will be revealed in the actual SF Trilogy games when they're released. This takes place after the first game of the trilogy.) So then... enjoy the movie.

Update (August 2009): Just some things I'd like to add now.
Brother is an original character. He is NOT a persona of me.
I've given much thought to canceling the series because so far it sucks. I don't really want to drag out the Mario/Sonic shit, honest. I might just remake episode 1 and continue from there. I don't know yet. I have written a very good storyline though, and I don't want to scrap it either.
Also, I may have introduced Brother to the world a little too early. He's still undergoing many changes as a character.
Patience will be needed, I'm uncertain what to do with this series right now so it could be quite a while before anything is mentioned of it.

Reviews


WraginWragin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2007

AWSOME!!!! :3

i love it its so cool except for shadow losing Y_Y but other wise cool i like wen luigi tries to punch him he just punches air then goes flying then lands on his head :P LOVE IT HOPE THE SECOND IS JUST AS GOOD FIY: the "brother" sprite is quite ugly =P lol just lettin ya know.



malefic-puppymalefic-puppy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

great job

I suspect the brother to be a pixelized pic of you though :P



SolidishnessSolidishness

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

Too... awesome... for... words...

Very nice job. The sprites were very well done. Your music blended very well with the scenes. The backgrounds, though sometimes recycled, fit nicely as well. I cannot say anything about the action that probably has not been said before except this, Yfacusa!
This must have taken a very looong time. It shows too. The storyline is fantastic in itself and I can not wait for the next installment. Keep it up, you just earned yourself a Fan. d--(^.^)--b



smi1eysmi1ey

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2007

great 3d work!

normally 3-d stuff in flashes feels pretty forced and clunky. this stuff was totally smooth, and blended in well with the rest of the animation. in fact, everything was smooth. this was very fun to watch, and i look forward to the next one. :)



mrlistenmrlisten

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

This is one of my favorites!

This goes to show that with alittle more effert can go a long way! I have watched this like 5 times over taking notes for help me become a good sprite animator like this dude!