Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 4:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I know this movie kind of flew out of nowhere, but I came up with it not to long ago and it immediately became an outlet for a lot of ideas bundled up in my head. Sonic vs. Shadow 3 is on the way, so don't complain! I also want and actual series with a storyline, and this works well. Brother is a character from a video game trilogy I'm making several years from now. And please don't be so quick to pin Brother down as cliche. I know it seems like it. This episode is more like a preview to what is to come, and Brother has a much more interesting character plot and background (Most of which, however, will be revealed in the actual SF Trilogy games when they're released. This takes place after the first game of the trilogy.) So then... enjoy the movie.

Update (August 2009): Just some things I'd like to add now.
Brother is an original character. He is NOT a persona of me.
I've given much thought to canceling the series because so far it sucks. I don't really want to drag out the Mario/Sonic shit, honest. I might just remake episode 1 and continue from there. I don't know yet. I have written a very good storyline though, and I don't want to scrap it either.
Also, I may have introduced Brother to the world a little too early. He's still undergoing many changes as a character.
Patience will be needed, I'm uncertain what to do with this series right now so it could be quite a while before anything is mentioned of it.

Reviews


x47321x47321

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

best flash so far

if you make a sequal to this movie, you could make it like a preqaul to nasf. also could you use anime like in megaman 2.5, that would be the best for this kind animation. anyways this is your best work so far


Short-Factor responds:

I already planned the series out, and this has absolutely no connection to NASF.


anim3-lov3ranim3-lov3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

uh..

you could of at least fix "brother" as a 8+ bit character


Short-Factor responds:

Well if this series is ever continued he won't be 8 bit.


Kstar40Kstar40

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

heh wow

he says dont fight the military and wut does he do right before the fight XD well anyway it wus a great animation and the music wus epicness incarnate 10 stars from me sir


Short-Factor responds:

He was clearly not part of his own test. He just mediated in it a little.


ShikensenShikensen

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

What is the song when sonic infiltrates eggman's

What is the song when sonic infiltrates eggman's base?

And good job keep up the good work!


Short-Factor responds:

Its in the credits dude, saying which song is used for the scene.
Read them.


DragonaxZDragonaxZ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

Rise from the grave!

I command you to get back and work on flash! Or at least just post something. I've been interested in you since Not Another Sprite Fight, and you know that was a long time ago.

Kidding, you don't have to if your so busy.
P.S. You have the best chorograhpy.
P.S.S. You also have the best music choice.

Rock on SF.


Short-Factor responds:

I am still hard at work. I know its been a long time but I am still determined to create NASF 2.