Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 4:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I know this movie kind of flew out of nowhere, but I came up with it not to long ago and it immediately became an outlet for a lot of ideas bundled up in my head. Sonic vs. Shadow 3 is on the way, so don't complain! I also want and actual series with a storyline, and this works well. Brother is a character from a video game trilogy I'm making several years from now. And please don't be so quick to pin Brother down as cliche. I know it seems like it. This episode is more like a preview to what is to come, and Brother has a much more interesting character plot and background (Most of which, however, will be revealed in the actual SF Trilogy games when they're released. This takes place after the first game of the trilogy.) So then... enjoy the movie.

Update (August 2009): Just some things I'd like to add now.
Brother is an original character. He is NOT a persona of me.
I've given much thought to canceling the series because so far it sucks. I don't really want to drag out the Mario/Sonic shit, honest. I might just remake episode 1 and continue from there. I don't know yet. I have written a very good storyline though, and I don't want to scrap it either.
Also, I may have introduced Brother to the world a little too early. He's still undergoing many changes as a character.
Patience will be needed, I'm uncertain what to do with this series right now so it could be quite a while before anything is mentioned of it.

Reviews


videogamer0810videogamer0810

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

You want my opinion?

This flash seems to be an excuse to get Sonic and Mario to fight... again. But because it's so graphically awesome, I can't deny this submission a high score.



thegamer74thegamer74

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

sweeee-et

Love those sprites. And that Brother charature was'nt so bad either.



dr-wierddr-wierd

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

first good thing in a while

kudos kudos.
not usually a fan of sprites but this, with all the beautiful matrix refrence, and very smooth operation.
plots a little tacky though.



bahman14bahman14

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

SO good

That... That was awsome, I cant breath.



grounds-mastergrounds-master

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

You, my friend, pass with flying colors.

Absolutely amazing........ It's flawless...... 100,000,000,000,000,000,000 to the power of infinaty out of 10