Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 4:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I know this movie kind of flew out of nowhere, but I came up with it not to long ago and it immediately became an outlet for a lot of ideas bundled up in my head. Sonic vs. Shadow 3 is on the way, so don't complain! I also want and actual series with a storyline, and this works well. Brother is a character from a video game trilogy I'm making several years from now. And please don't be so quick to pin Brother down as cliche. I know it seems like it. This episode is more like a preview to what is to come, and Brother has a much more interesting character plot and background (Most of which, however, will be revealed in the actual SF Trilogy games when they're released. This takes place after the first game of the trilogy.) So then... enjoy the movie.

Update (August 2009): Just some things I'd like to add now.
Brother is an original character. He is NOT a persona of me.
I've given much thought to canceling the series because so far it sucks. I don't really want to drag out the Mario/Sonic shit, honest. I might just remake episode 1 and continue from there. I don't know yet. I have written a very good storyline though, and I don't want to scrap it either.
Also, I may have introduced Brother to the world a little too early. He's still undergoing many changes as a character.
Patience will be needed, I'm uncertain what to do with this series right now so it could be quite a while before anything is mentioned of it.

Reviews


WalrickathusWalrickathus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2007

Loved it(Respond and get a cookie)

Pretty good, sad that shadow lost, he was my fav bu you know how it is can't rate it based on that. So overall quality was a nine, would have been a ten but your character "Brother" moved in an odd fashion that didn't quite suit my taste.

Is he a character made by you because even though his movement was odd to be I certainly enjoyed the general amount of different poses and attacks he had.


People find this review helpful!

ciaphas1ciaphas1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2007

Well Done

This is a very nice piece of work if I say so myself. The fight sequences were awesome, putting 2D sprites into a 3D realm was cool, you did a really great job. I must say I'm looking forward to Ep.2!


People find this review helpful!

KaishargaKaisharga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2007

Sweet.

I am goddamned impressed. That battle scripting is great. One thing I would change were I you is Master's appearance--he clashes with Sonic and Mario's color depth like crazy. Put some details on him, give him some shading, give him more than six different sprites for his sheet. I guess there's one other thing I'd change, and that's the bit about having to click to continue the speech. It's okay having to click, but if you do that then please let us click anywhere in the flash instead of having to hit this tiny little thing in some corner.

Anyway, I encourage you to take this even further, if you have the ambition. Bring in more characters, make it an extended affair, and give it some storywise motivations. You have some serious ability with that combat scripting, and if you can tie it all together then you have the makings of a megahit going on here. Already this is eighty times better than MK vs. Street Fighter. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

mike0990mike0990

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2007

Tired

It seems like you just brought together a bunch of lame, overused cliches into one very average movie. Sorry but it just seemed like a lot of crap that I've seen so many times it makes me want to cry to have to sit through more of it. Oh, and the pointless clicking bugged me. The fights weren't bad though.



babyboyiztrubabyboyiztru

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2007

... great but their should be a stroy

DUDE ITS AN awsome flash but a story would put it way above the rest keep up the work im hoping to see more of ur stuff soon