Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 4:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I know this movie kind of flew out of nowhere, but I came up with it not to long ago and it immediately became an outlet for a lot of ideas bundled up in my head. Sonic vs. Shadow 3 is on the way, so don't complain! I also want and actual series with a storyline, and this works well. Brother is a character from a video game trilogy I'm making several years from now. And please don't be so quick to pin Brother down as cliche. I know it seems like it. This episode is more like a preview to what is to come, and Brother has a much more interesting character plot and background (Most of which, however, will be revealed in the actual SF Trilogy games when they're released. This takes place after the first game of the trilogy.) So then... enjoy the movie.

Update (August 2009): Just some things I'd like to add now.
Brother is an original character. He is NOT a persona of me.
I've given much thought to canceling the series because so far it sucks. I don't really want to drag out the Mario/Sonic shit, honest. I might just remake episode 1 and continue from there. I don't know yet. I have written a very good storyline though, and I don't want to scrap it either.
Also, I may have introduced Brother to the world a little too early. He's still undergoing many changes as a character.
Patience will be needed, I'm uncertain what to do with this series right now so it could be quite a while before anything is mentioned of it.

Reviews


EpicMoogleEpicMoogle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Pretty Good

The Metal Slug stuff and that Brother dude didnt really fit o.o


Short-Factor responds:

Actually Brother was in the right place it was everything else that didn't fit.
Fuck I'm confused.


Indra145Indra145

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Cool

Cool....
Hurry up and make the second one....


Short-Factor responds:

Hey kids!
I bet you thought that I was dead!
Well I just broke my leg and got a hemorrhage in my head!


DooswaDooswa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

Nicccee,

It's like a realistic version of Super Mario Bros Z, if that even makes sense there both grea seires!!


Short-Factor responds:

There isn't a single realistic element in this entire animation. lol.


Neko99Neko99

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

This is insane!

I've only ever seen that kind of sprite anim skill once before, and you all know who I mean. If Alvin got 100 Points, you would have a freaking 99,75 :D
No, really. The style kinda reminded me of SMBZ, SMBZ is awesum, and so is this. Nice!


Short-Factor responds:

Shit I am competing with Alvin now.


curtywurtycurtywurty

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2010

Er.

Yeah. Not much to say.

That was one of the best, most polished sprite animations I've ever seen. Not entirely sure how valuable of an opinion that is, but well done :D


Short-Factor responds:

You... have not seen much animation have you...