Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 12:06 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 14, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Rick Rolled 5 Points View the entire end-game movie.
Six Pack 5 Points Find 6 bottles.
Worship the Mighty 5 Points View the high scores.
Great Listener 10 Points Do not skip any of Max's speeches.
Beerbot Smash 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 15.
Boxed Up 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 12.
Code Breaker 25 Points Enter the super secret level code.
Great Defender 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 3.
Half Case 25 Points Find 12 Bottles.
Switch Off 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 9.
Vertigo 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 6.
Bat Crazy 50 Points Beat the game on any mode without hurting any bats.
Full Case 50 Points Find 24 bottles.
Olympian 50 Points Beat the game without dying on normal mode.
Survivalist 50 Points Beat the game without dying on easy mode.
Drunken Deity 100 Points Beat the game without dying on brutal mode.

Author Comments

March 5, 2009 -- WE ADDED MEDALS OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Altrio just can't get a break. On his first day of work at the Brew-Co Brewery, Alkie Kong shows up to cause trouble.

Oh that Alkie Kong, what won't he do?

This platformer game should get your brains going since you have to solve puzzles to progress, with plenty of boss fights to keep you on your toes.

COMPLETE WALKTHROUGH @
http://www.webgamemagazine.com/2007/09/21/alkie-kong-2-walkthrough/

The art style is based on some comics ShitOnAStick did way back yonder... AND I JUST WENT AND STOLE IT MWAAAAAAAA HAHAHAHA

Reviews


cle0005cle0005

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2009

rrad

awesme game. but not for me



AmanPyromanAmanPyroman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2009

Excellent Game

I like how you have to figure out the different levels, it took me until after getting 14 medals to figure out that you can hit the wheels on level 10-11 to turn off the steam shooting out of the pipes.

Getting the medals are kinda hard but I have to say I actually enjoy playing it for the achievements. would I still be playing it today if there wasn't achievements, no, but that doesn't mean it is a bad game.

one day that Drunken Deity medal will be mine...one day.



ahkahkahkahk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2009

good!

i am stuck on 8



philbeauxphilbeaux

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

awsome game,but..

i suck at it,got stuck at level 6 xD



DevDev

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

Good Challenge

This is a solid, well-rounded game that for me has been a bit of a throw-back in the sense of the game's simplicity and side-scrolling style. You really managed to draw off of your Donkey Kong inspiration, yet create a different game entirely. That isn't the easiest thing to do, sometimes, so I commend you on that.
Too many video games these days seem to only aim to dazzle the player with graphics. Playing this game really brought me back to the video games of my youth. They offered a challenge, and beating levels actually took some effort. The obstacles and puzzles of this game offers that same quality. As pissed off as this game has made me at times, (as I try to collect all its medals) I must say that it is a pleasant change from the norm of the "too-easy" video games you see today.
I've really enjoyed playing this game. It's everything I was expecting it to be. Good stuff.


People find this review helpful!