Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2007 | 12:06 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Rick Rolled 5 Points View the entire end-game movie.
Six Pack 5 Points Find 6 bottles.
Worship the Mighty 5 Points View the high scores.
Great Listener 10 Points Do not skip any of Max's speeches.
Beerbot Smash 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 15.
Boxed Up 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 12.
Code Breaker 25 Points Enter the super secret level code.
Great Defender 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 3.
Half Case 25 Points Find 12 Bottles.
Switch Off 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 9.
Vertigo 25 Points Beat Alkie Kong without taking damage on Stage 6.
Bat Crazy 50 Points Beat the game on any mode without hurting any bats.
Full Case 50 Points Find 24 bottles.
Olympian 50 Points Beat the game without dying on normal mode.
Survivalist 50 Points Beat the game without dying on easy mode.
Drunken Deity 100 Points Beat the game without dying on brutal mode.

Author Comments

March 5, 2009 -- WE ADDED MEDALS OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Altrio just can't get a break. On his first day of work at the Brew-Co Brewery, Alkie Kong shows up to cause trouble.

Oh that Alkie Kong, what won't he do?

This platformer game should get your brains going since you have to solve puzzles to progress, with plenty of boss fights to keep you on your toes.

COMPLETE WALKTHROUGH @
http://www.webgamemagazine.com/2007/09/21/alkie-kong-2-walkthrough/

The art style is based on some comics ShitOnAStick did way back yonder... AND I JUST WENT AND STOLE IT MWAAAAAAAA HAHAHAHA

Reviews


OsmannynessOsmannyness

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2009

Nice game dude but.....

whats the super secret code ?



tom90cuc99dia08tom90cuc99dia08

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

,,,,,,,,,,

good, but the graphic........



logan444logan444

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

Whoa!

This is a very challenging game! Especially the final level! But it's fun but after a while it can get boring but it's still pretty awesome! 7/10!



sumidiotdudesumidiotdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2009

The entertainment is limited.

This game definately had it's moments. Hadn't played Donkey Kong in a while, so this game filled that void. It started out nice with the cool setting and concept. I liked experimenting with the timing of the barrels and avoiding the bats, but the game got extremely repetitive as the levels progressed. I'll be playing level eight, and it seems as if it's the same as the level I just completed.

I thought the animation, artificial intelligence, and enemies were creative and smooth, but the controls definately took a while to get used too. It also seemed like sometimes you were standing on a panel, and you fall off after taking one step because it seems as if you were not as far away as before. Oh well, still a fun play and even better with medals. Keep up the fine work!


People find this review helpful!

LopinggLopingg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

PsychoGoldfish, I want to hug and punch you at the same time for forcing me to go through this game. :P
After many failed attempts, I finally got the almost-impossible-to-get-medal known as "Drunken deity". I can do nothing but agree with everything that KingExodus says. When you lose yourself so deep into a game and spend every single bit of your dedication and patience on it, it's bound to be a favourite. I will always remember the sadistic game Alkie Kong 2 which forced me into a heart-pounding state everytime that precious medal was near...

I love the graphics, music and design. the controls are flawless as mentioned before. I hate it, yet love it at the same time...

One tip though for you medal perfectionists. Don't use other peoples strategies. Even though it seems like an easy shortcut, it isn't. The "quickest" and most reliable way to get the medal is through pure and limitless stubborness. Trial and error are your best friends when it comes to building strategies for the levels of hell. Test your way forward and never give
up!

For me, eventually I roamed through the levels without even thinking most of the time. You know your there when you feel a flow, when your brain is completely aware of every move you will make and are making. No shortcuts here, just pure, old-school LEARNING! <3<3<3

Thank you Psycho for an unforgettable experience, though I will personally fly over to your residence and punch you if you ever make me go through someting like this again. ;)


People find this review helpful!