Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--UPDATE--
I've just done a big final update, which includes a difficulty setting and some new maps (on my site). *Newgrounds is now up to date with the new version.
--UPDATE--
Thanks for all the positive responses! Until it got into the spotlight, the score was briefly at #2 on the all-time list, which was pretty cool.
-----

Keep your people happy at all costs while you rebuild civilization. Be an evil dictator or a hippy in this sarcastic take on the future!

This is the advanced sequal to my RTS colony game of 2 years ago.. I made the original to get into College, and this sequal is the first game I've made since graduating, and it's the first time I've tried drawing everything in Photoshop. It's taken FAR too long to complete (50+ pages of code!!!), and I've been away FAR too long.. but I'm back!

---- NOOB TIP ----
When you lose, you can still continue the game! It doesn't matter if you lose while learning.

-- Features --
*18 different buildings
*8 government types (including crazy ones)
*3 unique maps
*Dozens of random (and usually sarcastic) events
*Build roads and bridges
*Control your stupid people with fear and lies!

-- Basic Controls / Notes --
(Most of the game should explain itself)
*Hold your mouse over buttons and stuff for more info
*Use arrows or WASD to scroll the map
*You can only build bridges in shallow water!
*If it runs slowly, click the MENU button on the bottom right and lower graphics. It is also recommended that you close other windows / programs.
*There's even a developer console (press "~"). Cheats are up at
www.Flyborg.net/vs2_cheat

Reviews


fligsorfligsor

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

meh

was interesting, but no matter how many farms i built my food was low, and once you get to 0 yo ucant do anything



thedude27thedude27

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

sweet

dude the only thing you should add is war. that would be cool cuz it would add a competitive side to the game.



dingo999dingo999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

kept me busy

Finally beat it on hard map with the hard gov. It was close though.



lewax00lewax00

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

Wow...

That was amazing. Kept be busy for a few hours trying different governments and maps...keep up the good work!



PopothesealPopotheseal

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2007

HELLS YAH!!!

This game is fucking awsome. That has the ability to become a real game. (I mean if you change everything, lol). But still it was really fun. The thing that annoyed me the most out of this game is that I would get my ore and food up and then id look at the top right and the population was like 83894 over houses. Pissed the shit outta me. O well. Make number 3