Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 8, 2007 | 12:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 9, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 12, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey, BIG THANKS to all of YOU for the FRONTPAGE!!!
------------------
After a year of festival screenings, "Leftovers" is ready for Newgrounds. It's a six minutes film, so get ready for it. Sheldon (Aunty Rae is his NG name) did a great work on sound on this one too. Enjoy!

Reviews


shades90shades90

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

omg..

wow. that was so moving. I loved how the camera stayed the same the whole time. It makes you wonder how all the things around us came to be. are they all leftovers? wow
poor birds, they were the only smart characters in the film, i almost cried...



NeZiaKNeZiaK

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

belgrade?

Is it a student work or something like that?
I just realize that you have a very realistic vision of life over there, a little sad by moments but still with some kind of freshness... how could I say... you don't seem to have a "black or white" vision like most of people and that's great

anyway, the style and graphics are good, but could be better (that'll come with the experience I suppose) and very personnal. The backsound fits perfectly... GREAT MOVIE

oh and I loved the answer you told to selinas, it's just SO true ^^


FREELENS responds:

Yeah, Belgrade, kind of sucks sometimes, but most of the time you don't care, just like anywhere else. Good luck with your life, and cheers.


saltovergraysaltovergray

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

I loved it!

No part of it wasn't great!



selinasselinas

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

yea....

ok, dude, the graphics are good enough, its just the story that doesnt make any sence at all.

- theres a woman, doing her loundry, she dies, 2 birds build a hotel in it, they die too... not a very intresting thought -.-
a 5 for the graphs.


FREELENS responds:

Yes, well, if you look at your life too, not much to it, dress up, go out, grab a hot dog, go to school, get back, jerk off, touch your mom's shoulder, but still, you think: there must be more!


SheepinSheepin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

Bravo!

Amazing work.