Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2007 | 5:15 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 12, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Violet and Ravi in a fast-paced race across the futuristic city of Freetown

Reviews


BlackApocalypseBlackApocalypse

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2007

HOLY CRAP.

This is absolutely amasing.



SahuaroProductionsSahuaroProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Amazing!! Great music. animation was smooth. fast paced and made me rewatch a second time.


People find this review helpful!

o1doneeyeo1doneeye

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2007

This is what newgrounds is all about

Granted there's a lot of poor animation on newgrounds, but this is one of those once every so often pieces that pops up and blows you away.

Gorgeous animation, some real nice turnarounds and smooth slow parts, and all the more snappy animation works really nice.

Looking forward to your next project, with more work and commitment a persons work is only gonna get better, and i'm looking forward to seeing just how good you and the other quality animators can get



SkysAreSeasSkysAreSeas

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2009

The skies the limit

i wish i could rate an 11.


People find this review helpful!

NondoNondo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2007

Rtil is back?! O_O

Haha! I never thought I'd see another flash work from ya, but it looks like that's been proven wrong, and wow, you're already taking back the lead in score. Eh, I reviewed you as a different SN, so if you're wondering about why my reviews don't have any of your other flash movies in it, that's just because I switched my username.

But lets put that aside because hell, this is one fantastic flash movie you've created here this time. Beautiful artwork, serene/nice scenery, two cool/hip looking characters, and some great music to boot. Overall, this flash movie was ridiculously entertaining to watch.

The DDR2 MAX Song, Xenon by Mr. T is definitely one of my favorite DDR songs to not only listen, but to play in the arcade. It also felt like you really did an awesome job picking the right song for this flash movie. You also made it fit perfectly with the flash movie, from the beginning of the race, to the part where you, Ravi, look out towards the city that is across the river, and finally at the end.

xD Who knew you had such an awesome voice. It seemed to match so well with Ravi, and PrincessAurora's voice for Violet was splendid to listen to at the end. Nice duo of voices to pair with in this flash movie. Of course, more dialog (or was it dialogue?) would of been nice to listen to, but I understand that this was a pretty short movie to begin with.

Ah yes, who can't forget about that graphical artwork. From the top view of the city looking towards the horizon, all the way to the end, it was just a superb sight for our eyes to look upon. Just goes to show how much effort and time you've put into making this flash movie. My favorite part of the graphical art is when Rtil is looking out towards the city across the river. Just watching this movie makes me want to live in that kind of city (If only that kind of city existed >_< ).

The race itself was exhilarating to watch, from jumping off from wherever they were, onto rails and sliding down at who knows what kinds of speeds, the race was both fast and looked like tons of fun. The freedom of movement in this flash movie was phenomenal, and I loved how both characters basically could "fly through" wherever they felt like. I can't begin to tell you how much fun it would be to live in a place like that. (Of course, we'd have to defy physics a little bit first. ^_^ )

So it looks like you're finally back, but if this flash movie is just the beginning of a series, I can't wait to see more of what you have in store for us. Project Freetown looks like it's going to be one huge hit. I'm definitely going to have to go check your site for more of these kinds of things. You've really outdone yourself this time Rtil, and it's just a matter of time before you dominate Newgrounds with your flash movies.

If you don't mind answering this question, what took you so long to make a new flash movie? It couldn't of possibly of been just this flash movie...... well I guess IRL stuff must of kicked in or whatever.

Well until then, I hope to see your new projects soon. I'll definitely be there to review them. :D

- Nondo

P.S.: Definitely liking the new logo of Rtil. O_o


People find this review helpful!
rtil responds:

What was the last cartoon of mine you watched? I was in a dailytoon a few weeks ago, submitted a cartoon last June and some others earlier on this year. It's only been about 3 months, which is typically how long it takes me to submit something. Anyway, you'll never see a last submission from me, i'm always working on new stuff.

Glad you liked the voices, most people seem to not. There will be a lot more dialogue in the next episode, which will focus mainly on narration and getting the prologue of the story out there. It will also be focusing on the same kinds of visuals in this cartoon, only slower and more detailed backgrounds to look on, to contrast this episode. I am happy that you enjoyed watching this and got that fast paced feeling, it's totally what I was shooting for. It's good to see that some people can still enjoy a cartoon with a simple goal, to please the eye.

In any case thank you very much for the review, and I hope that you will enjoy the rest of the series as much as this one. Also, it took me longer to make this one due to the huge amounts of frame by frame and more detailed coloring for each drawing. I don't usually two-tone everything, much less do so much background work. There are over 4,500 frames of animation in this, plus a ton of bg's, some painted in photoshop. It is jam packed with a lot of graphics and animation work.

Also, the new logo i'll actually use in future animations. I wanna stick with it for a while because I actually like how this one turned out. :P