Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2007 | 5:15 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 12, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Violet and Ravi in a fast-paced race across the futuristic city of Freetown

Reviews


hebbazzhebbazz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

Really... AWESOME!

Words can't explain the greatness of this animation. It could easily be shown on television for gods sake! The animation and graphics was absolutely awesome!
TOM, FRONTPAGE, NOW!



SilveraxeSilveraxe

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

Wow!

That's impressive! Nice shit man, really nice shit!
You definitely are a good artist...
How long did it take overall?



lukedraiklukedraik

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

Awesome

That was completely awesome! I liked how the animation really fit with the music. And the whole thing was beautifly drawn. This is like a masterpiece here. I can't wait for more!



TwinklePopsTwinklePops

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

spectacular!

Wow I was lucky enough to catch this under judgment. Easily your best one yet, it has Rtil written all over it. Nicely done, a piece of Flash history right here! Kinda reminds me of Vinnie's work, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The animation was superb, except sometimes the characters were drawn a little rough. Still is more than worthy of being on television.
Can't wait to see more of this world!



Locked-GhostLocked-Ghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

A treat to both the eyes and the soul

So long have I awaited the arrival of this flash, counting down the days, constantly checking the deviantart and newgrounds pages for updates on when it would be done, then today I got that message, It'll be here soon. So after college I hopped on my computer and noticed this little flash in the under judgement section, called Metropolis Circuit. Well without even hesistating I cracked this sucker open in a matter of seconds.

To my recollection this is the longest I was waiting for a flash movie ever since ZSL's Squaresville movie. I wasn't dissapointed then, and I'm not now. This movie was simply astonoshing. As the first of the movie we are not told much about why everything is going on as you stated, thats fine. But we do get treated to an action packed sequence of roller skating on sky scrapers and stuff of that nature.
The graphics are absolutely breathtaking, when I saw this it was incredible, the city, the sky, and the characters we're all incredibly detailed and everything oozed quality out of every crevice imaginable.

soundwise, Xenon by Mr. T shocked me as the choice of song, at first I was like, "this will be interesting," but it worked very well to my surprise. Unfortunately there wasn't too much dialouge in between the characters so I can't really comment on the voice acting. Perhaps in the next one.

A fantastic start to a fantastic series, and really inspiring to get off my lazy ass and work on a flash movie for a change. It's people like you and ZSL that make me want to push my flash skills and to try to make something that can rival the overall quality of this animation. You're hard work has paid off.

The only thing i'm worried about is when the next one is coming out, I hope I dont have to wait too long.


rtil responds:

I will make sure that the next one does not take this long. I learned a lot about how long it takes to do a full-blown FBF feature, and how to make the production move a long much faster. the next one will be longer, and have more dialog. it iwll be like a prologue to the real story behind freetown.
i am glad you were not disappointed. i tried not to overhype it or anything, even though i knew people knew i was working on this. i didn't want to disappoint anyone graphics-wise, and that's what this cartoon is all about.

thank you very much for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed it. good luck with your flash movie. :)