Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2007 | 5:15 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 12, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Violet and Ravi in a fast-paced race across the futuristic city of Freetown

Reviews


FiergonFiergon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

Here's to the start of something big

This is just fantastic. Very well-organized and brought out with some kickass animation to boot. The lack of dialogue also helped; actions speak louder than words I guess.

Favorite part had to've been the intermission, where the guy (Ravi?) is staring out towards the horizon; Went very well with the music.

So again, congratulations, great job, keep 'em coming.


People find this review helpful!

SnowmanSnowman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

5 for you

Dude, this is so good, you cant explain it, its (here i go again ^_^) PURE FRICKIN' GENIUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

AveragedogAveragedog

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

That was freaking awesome

dude that was just amazing. I'm not sure if I can describe it in words besides saying that everything was incredibly fluid and the backgrounds providing imagery to overwhelm the imagination. As the other guy said, Keep animating!


People find this review helpful!

AZNFRIKAZNFRIK

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

MORE!!!

Please make more of this series, I can't WAIT!!!


People find this review helpful!

RWappinRWappin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

YES!!! It's finally done!!!

So... this is the project you've been working on for what... a year and a half? Well, it seems to have paid off in spades. Everything looks AMAZING. The backgrounds were gorgeous and the animation is some of the most impressive I've ever seen. I like how you played around a lot with the perspective and camera angels too. :P Some things kind of reminded me of Vinnie Veritas's stuff.

MINOR NITPICK:
I thought the race started way too abruptly. It's like, the female character is just sitting there smoking when suddenly the male shows up and blurts out... "Ready? Set...?" I was like.. whoa, that was completely left field there. I felt like the race ended even more abruptly. What you really need is more anticipation. There was just one thing happening after another without much to really hold it all together.

I know that seems like a lot of criticism, but I seriously loved your movie and there were so many things about that were insanely well done. I'm still giving you a ten. ;)

Keep animating, man.


People find this review helpful!