Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2007 | 7:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

*June 2011 Update

For anyone interested in watching more of my recent dark animations and artwork visit my website at:
www.jonny-lawrence.co.uk

-

-

Collaboration of ideas between me and my mate

The tail of a man who wished for eternal life...with one draw back when under the gaze of the moonlight.

We had been making a few character poems a while back and i felt this one needed to be animated to help show what i was imagining. The character i designed is also in an animation set i made so check that out too www.darkgaruda.deviantart .com

I'm pretty useless when it comes to poetry so my mate did that while i did the rest

You may need to replay this once for reading the poem, and after to see the details i added heh

for the full version of the poem erm i have it somewhere but if you're interested ah whatever...i had to cut some it up so, hope it makes sense and hope you can read it...enjoy!

Music
-Killswitch Engage: 'My Last Serenade'
-Silent Hill - 'Main Theme'
-Silent Hill 2 - 'Stairs of Fire'

Reviews


wackytubemanwackytubeman

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

WTF??!!

there was nothing. it was a poem with a walking man...ooooooo. i will say the poem was good but if ur gonna do tht at least have whats in the peom in the movie to show u or somthin like that



GothHawkGothHawk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

Decent but

it seemed to be lacking to me. The poem was good, but the flash was merely a man walking down a road. if you had the flash match the poem that woulda been better. even if it were just well drawn still frames. I dunno. I was left with a feeling of incompleteness. very anticlimactic. when the poem ended I was like, "oh, here comes the fla-....no, I suppose that was the flash....hm."



DazmiDazmi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

It was good

Don't listen to jbfirstdown22.
We don't want a copy off of another series, we (at least I) want something diffrent & interesting.

I thought it was good



jbfirstdown22jbfirstdown22

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

Pretty good but I have a suggestion

At first I was thinking this was going to be part of the Children are Scary series. It comes pretty close and has an interesting story however what makes some of the stories from Children are Scary interesting is the captivating monologue narrating the stories making it seem more dark and creepy. If you borrow that idea Im sure your work will be perfect.



AchilleussAchilleuss

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

The poem scrolls too slowly

I liked it all except for the poem scrolling too slowly. I was reading it and by the time the next line appeared and was readable, I forgot what I had read before. I had to rewatch the thing 2-3 times to get what it was saying.

Other then that, good job on this one. :)