Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2007 | 7:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

*June 2011 Update

For anyone interested in watching more of my recent dark animations and artwork visit my website at:
www.jonny-lawrence.co.uk

-

-

Collaboration of ideas between me and my mate

The tail of a man who wished for eternal life...with one draw back when under the gaze of the moonlight.

We had been making a few character poems a while back and i felt this one needed to be animated to help show what i was imagining. The character i designed is also in an animation set i made so check that out too www.darkgaruda.deviantart .com

I'm pretty useless when it comes to poetry so my mate did that while i did the rest

You may need to replay this once for reading the poem, and after to see the details i added heh

for the full version of the poem erm i have it somewhere but if you're interested ah whatever...i had to cut some it up so, hope it makes sense and hope you can read it...enjoy!

Music
-Killswitch Engage: 'My Last Serenade'
-Silent Hill - 'Main Theme'
-Silent Hill 2 - 'Stairs of Fire'

Reviews


mage-of-rednessmage-of-redness

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

....

will there ever be a...second part to this maybe...? I do enjoy the dark things...
I loved this...



IIIX-V-XIIIIIIX-V-XIII

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

haha

Pirates of the carabian all over again lmao!!!!



HeinrichHeinrich

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Decent

GOOD: That was one of the better poems I have read on this website. The flash itself was dark and twisted. The music really fits in well with the gothic poem. This also has potential to be better.

BAD: None

IMPROVEMENT: If I were you, I would play out the poem in the background of the flash to make it more appealing.

OVERALL: This is a pretty dark poem that I enjoyed. I recommend having the flash play out the poem though.



VeshiraVeshira

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

I agree with moldboy

This was excellent. I think you could do so much more with this piece. It's twisted and dark, and can shock many if played the right way.



moldboymoldboy

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Such potential

Terrific concept, moody music, spectacular artwork, beautifully dark feel, and well-written poetry. But I didn't like it.

You guys really seem to have a good thing going with the poetry/animation mix, which is why I was so disappointed to find that, while the poem was entertaining, the animation itself was nothing more than a well-drawn guy... walking. I think, since you're so good at animation, you should make a real animation. Keep the poem the way it is, and do a full-fledged animated short to match. This really has potential for a darkly beautiful masterpiece. Don't let it go to waste.