Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2007 | 7:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

*June 2011 Update

For anyone interested in watching more of my recent dark animations and artwork visit my website at:
www.jonny-lawrence.co.uk

-

-

Collaboration of ideas between me and my mate

The tail of a man who wished for eternal life...with one draw back when under the gaze of the moonlight.

We had been making a few character poems a while back and i felt this one needed to be animated to help show what i was imagining. The character i designed is also in an animation set i made so check that out too www.darkgaruda.deviantart .com

I'm pretty useless when it comes to poetry so my mate did that while i did the rest

You may need to replay this once for reading the poem, and after to see the details i added heh

for the full version of the poem erm i have it somewhere but if you're interested ah whatever...i had to cut some it up so, hope it makes sense and hope you can read it...enjoy!

Music
-Killswitch Engage: 'My Last Serenade'
-Silent Hill - 'Main Theme'
-Silent Hill 2 - 'Stairs of Fire'

Reviews


fasthogfasthog

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

maiinoki and darkness-darkness are retards

kind of creepy the way you compare the corpse and his body alive.
the music with the corpse walking scared the crap out of me and i hesitated to watch it, im sorry DarkGaruda, i checked your Deviant art, and it looks like you like emo, horror sort of that stuff, im sorry your getting a blam for that and the creepiness of the movie


DarkGaruda responds:

ok hold up one sec. So becuase i like horror you immediately categorize it as emo? Your an idiot dude. My music taste is indie and punk and i don't want to kill myself, i love life. The 'emo' people you talk about are rarely in a constant miserable state. People really piss me off when they stereotype people when everyones unique.
I'm glad you got creeped out. Thats the whole point, its for that kind of audience who like that feeling.


DeathWorship666DeathWorship666

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

didnt like it

i was expecting there to be an actual movie involved not just a repeating animation with world slowly going across the screen. i dont understand what you mean by "i felt this one needed to be animated to help show what i was imagining" because what you animated is nothing of imagination there was nothing but words and a poorly animated corpse walking along a path



Mr-MaggotMr-Maggot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

Wow...

Beautiful poetry and enticing story. Hope for more like this!



XambesiXambesi

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

Oh god, the awful MUSIC

The music was horrible and repetitive, the animation second rate and also repetitive, and the text mind numbingly slow.
I'm sure you can do better; you obviously have potential.


People find this review helpful!

Bubblez4184Bubblez4184

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2007

omg...awsome!

ok now that is wat i call deep poetry, im doing poetry for english can i use that poem for my assingment please, and the animation looks like the animation from 'Lilium' very good 10/10 and 5/5 from me can you mae more casue i would love to see them.