Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


Dirtyshizno13Dirtyshizno13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2007

Killer game

i hadnt played the double dragon type game but i have played the LOZ 2 and SSB2 games. i did find the secret thing to help beat wart with 3 stars but i havent found the other secret things. With LOZ 2 i remember there was an easy way to beat dark link but it seems u have kicked up his AI. Very good gameyou should make more of these types of games. Great Job



BunnySageBunnySage

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2007

Epic Win

this brought back alot of memories, and was alot of fun, it think it was well done to. i really hope you do more bosses in the future, i look foward to it



newgroundruleznewgroundrulez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

awesome

its classic and awesome this is the best game i ever played 10/10



smijimoussmijimous

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

these guys aree TOUGH!

Difficulty gives them their arcade style, where you needed to have serious skillz to beat them. I havent killed these guys for quite a while. Not since I was playing the old games where they originally starred. Thanks for bringing them back with graphic remastery and a shortcut to all the fun instead of the perpetuous platforming and loads of lackeys!



NodCraftNodCraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Problem!

DUUUDE THIS GAME IS AWESOME! and pretty Hard too.... but one problem:
THERES A BUG ON THE MARIO STAGE.... when you hit him with the vege at the same time youre hit by him... it freeze ... warth (or wathever) stays with the mouth open and doesnt move anymore :C


People find this review helpful!