Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


Dark-0neDark-0ne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Very nice

This is a great compilation of bosses. It took me sooooo long to get the 3 stars for SMB2 (nice easter egg!). I never played DD or Zelda II but your compilation is really well done.


BoMToons responds:

Ha ha, yes, I thought that easter-egg was appropo.


generalp124generalp124

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

GREAT

MEGA GREAT A GAME MADE OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS IN GAMES, BOSSES



RohinsRohins

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2007

Awesome

What a nostalgic trip. Excellent job recreating these boss battles. The only glitch I found was with the Shadow Link. He got stuck on the left side jumping in place, never attacking.

To those complaining about the difficulty, these are BOSS battles. Why would you want them to be easy? And guys complaining about controls...he managed to cover 3 separate games with pretty accurate controls. Don't be so picky about little things.



KukluxsuxKukluxsux

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

woooooooh

its preety awesome


People find this review helpful!

VhsTapeclockVhsTapeclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

Sigh. Long reviews suck.

However, i'm making myself write good reviews from now on.

GOOD POINTS

- Excellent graphics and music.
- Excellent remakes.
- Thanks to this I actually beat wart ^.~
- 3-in-1, that's pretty rare for a Flash.

BAD POINTS
- Really not much. I have to say the ThunderBird battle is rather hard, but i'll give a tip to other players - You have to use Thunder (I think) before you can hurt him.

Overall Score: 10/10


People find this review helpful!