Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


PlatformSourcePlatformSource

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

meh

good drawings, horrible scripting, bad hit tests to...



Daredev53Daredev53

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 25, 2008

hard as hell

annoying brat i die like 100 time too hard and needs more bosses



Rockstar33125Rockstar33125

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2008

Best remake ever!

This is just amazing. And for people who can't beat Wart and Thunderbird, here is what I do. When Thunderbird comes on screen, use thunder, shield, and jump. Then, just hit him and dodge the fireballs. When you beat him, grab the potion, cast life, then go to the next screen. Then cast shield. For Wart, just wait under the area where the vegetables come out and dodge the bubbles. When you get one, run next to wart and wait. If he stops in the back, quickly jump up next to him.


People find this review helpful!

joeoflulajoeoflula

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

Good game

But too hard man, the only one i beat was Zelda.


People find this review helpful!

dogbot212dogbot212

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2008

pretty much okay

SMB: wart keeps spamming out bubbles and i can hardly get to any of the vegtebles, you might want to make him shoot out less bubbles or make a pattern that they shoot in. DD: the can rolls of the screen so i can't use it. and when i get knocked down i respawn right next to him and he knocks me down again and again until i die. THUNDERBIRD: pretty much its not hard and there isn't any bugs. 8/10 4/5


People find this review helpful!