Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


mega48manmega48man

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

big problem

okay, so you put a hell lot of work into it, and that's good. except YOU CAN'T BEAT THEM. killed the ABOBO guy, but then his thugs seemed to last a little longer after abobo died, i guess i'm just complaining. i know how to beat WART, throw the veggies at him, just like in the old GBA game, except, THEY DON'T HIT HIM. and for thunderbird...

"hey, i don't know what the fuck to do"
-you gotta plug the controller into the second controller port-
"really? well how the fuck was i supposed to figure that out?"
-colonel tells you-
"oh..well thats cool and all, but seriously, come on."
-yeeeeah-
"oh whatever"
-hey, guess what?-
"what?" !
BANG!!!!



F1337F1337

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

Horrid

There are SO many glitches in this game I could hardly stand to play it, but i did because i didnt want to be an ass and write a reveiw on the first level.
I phased through alot of things and at one point my character disappeared >:[



jordendjjjordendjj

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

helpfull tips on the games, and for the games.

to hit thunder bird you have to use a thunder spell, then you have to use a hi jump spell and just keep on hitting the place where the fire comes out. To hurt wart you have to pick up a vegetable by letting it land on you, and then throw it at wart when his mouth is open. Also Author, if you beat wart, nothing happens, and everything just freezes, except your character. And that really sucks because you have to quit the whole game in order to get out of the games freeze. I will give you an 6 for the secret bosses and the choice of bosses, but the amounts large amount of glitches, and the extermly hight difficulty level leave alot to be disired. But in the end, passed all the glitches, you end up with a pretty good game. Oh, and a WARNING FOR THUNDER BIRDS LEVEL, if you beat him, the small explotions that surround him can hurt link, meaning THUNDER BIRD CAN KILL YOU WHEN HE IS DIEING. Oh yeah, and why do you have to fight dark link?


People find this review helpful!

PsychoIncarnatePsychoIncarnate

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

Wow

...People are complaining about how "Hard" these bosses are...

They would have never survived in the Old school days...

...Kids today, I swear this is why they are dumbing down games...


People find this review helpful!

Icing123j1290380Icing123j1290380

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

TErrible

its just terrible
the bosses are too hard
cant beat any of them
and its pretty gay