Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


MJB-1977MJB-1977

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Awesome!

Nice. Brought back a lot of memories.

-Snoogans



quaterOquaterO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Exellent!

Excellent game! Loved the graphics! You should be proud, two thumbs up!



Jin140695Jin140695

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Glitches

Great game but for me I cud not attack the bird thing


BoMToons responds:

There's a certain spell you have to use to reveal THUNDERbird's face which will make him vulnerable to attacks.


craigalancraigalan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Very fun.

The graphics were amazing i loved the old school games with nw age graphics they were perfect. The sounds were all perect and fit each boss. The controls were alittle hard to mster because it was a pretty hard game. The game itself was very hard but increadibly fun. I really liked the mario one it was pretty tough then the ilnk one just brought you back to the good old days. You should make more of these kinda flash games using all the great classic genres of gaming. Improvements would be to add different difficulties or like training modes so people don't just start off die a few times then get angry and say "too hard it sucks".



CrazyChihuahuaCrazyChihuahua

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Very nice game

I'm loving this game right now. Technically, it's nothing new, but considering I've never gone through 2 of those boss fight (and I love boss fights), it was a mostly new experience to me. The one I had played was the Wart fight, and I loved the fact that you had that sound effect in there when you throw the veggies in his mouth :P

Very nice game, the graphics are very clean and the animation is smooth, and this game definitely provides a challenge.