Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


JindoJindo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Oh man!

Awesome, this is from the VG Boss Collab right? Good times D:.

Loved it, glad you made those into an actual game, they were really stylish!

Anyway, very nice concept, keep it up :)!


BoMToons responds:

Yeah, OOOOLD good times...I hate seeing hard work go to waste.


HalfkuttHalfkutt

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

if u havent played zelda before

use ur damn "thunder" magic on the "thunder" bird, or you'll never get to fight links shadow. God damn this brings me back, thanx bro, maybe a difficulty selection at begging tho, i got my ass handed to me alot, and it makes me feel all icky inside :(



NightmareV3NightmareV3

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Pretty good

Hey its pretty good and fun there seems to be a bug thou on the first boss if you a throw a fruit of veggie at him while hes blowing his bubbles it seems to freeze the boss and hes just still with his mouth open lol or is that part of the game? other then that it was a really fun and good game Well done looking forward to your games in the future *Adam Smith*



FlamingFireboltFlamingFirebolt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

great

it was awesome, grahpics are nice. altough its a bit hard it was fun to play. i want my snes back .....



pUpEtEpIrAtEpUpEtEpIrAtE

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Good game

Great graphics, and a good game in general. But could you please tell me how to hit the bird?


BoMToons responds:

The spell to reveal THUNDERbird's face is one of the best kept secrets around, that's why THUNDERbird will go down as one of the hardest bosses of all time, I guess you'll just have to keep trying to figure out which spell will work on THUNDERbird.