Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


BizarroJoeBizarroJoe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

I´d have died to collab in one like this...

You have to make another like this. Seriously, yo HAVE to.



Dark-0neDark-0ne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Very nice

This is a great compilation of bosses. It took me sooooo long to get the 3 stars for SMB2 (nice easter egg!). I never played DD or Zelda II but your compilation is really well done.


BoMToons responds:

Ha ha, yes, I thought that easter-egg was appropo.


T-HT-H

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Immense!

I can remember seeing your prototypes of 2 of these on the forums, awesome stuff, my favorite was definately the DD remake, great take on all the graphics, although I was dissapointed to see abobo looks pretty normal as opposed to looking all peachy and retarded like he does in the original! there could definately have been comedy value there! I was also confused about what the question mark buttons do on the main menu as they didnt appear to do anything in perticular. Each game played brilliantly and I would definately like to see another one of these with some other classic bosses if you ever get the time! :D


BoMToons responds:

The Q mark buttons just choose a boss randomly :P I would like to do more, depending on how the response turns out to this one. Generally I don't cater to the "fanboy' demographic, but these classics are close to my heart.


seansdementiaseansdementia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Great gane

I got a bug while playing against Wart. I threw a vegetable at him right as he closed his mouth, and it froze him, and no more vegetables would come out. I still could move around though. Otherwise, this is simply awesome



TonyHexTonyHex

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Awesome Game

This is actually really fun - great concept. Looks great, feels great, you know the rest. It's fun!