Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


silverscreen1silverscreen1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

escellent

nice videogame parody some of these should be on newsgrounds



DeridiousPrimeDeridiousPrime

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

okay

Nice job on the remakes, although I hated the SM2 boss and game now as I did back in the 80's...just for the fact that the bosses were annoyingly hard to kill.....especilly that mouse motherfucker!!!! fuck that mutherfuckin' rodent yo'!!!! LoLZ



silverx2624silverx2624

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

Ummmmmm....

Aboro-Easy 3 tries Wart-Medium Still Trying Lowest health 3 Thunderbird-WTF!!-cant touch except with thunder after that i don't know Help me please!!!! How do you attack thunderbird?? Send answer to silverx2624@yahoo dot com or to silverx2624's newgrounds box (I don't want anyone else to know unless they already do) thanks a lot


BoMToons responds:

thunder->Jump (so you can hit his face)

I usually do shield too so he takes less health...you can cast life to restore health...oh and try fairy and fire just for fun...both bosses are invulnerable to fire though, but it's still fun.


ColonelArcherColonelArcher

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

waaaay

to hard. really fucking hard.


BoMToons responds:

You obviously never played the originals. Oh, and you suck.


PoopcornPoopcorn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

Original

Fighting the final bosses in some of the most membrable ever. Original idea and high def sprites. Your alright with me.