Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2007 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Double Dragon
    Double Dragon The Lee brothers are still kicking ass after all these years.

Author Comments

Thanks for the nomination for best game in the 2008 tank awards! It's an honor to be listed amongst the other candidates!
===========
Take on 3 classic video-game bosses. WART, ABOBO, and THUNDERBIRD. Can you get 3 stars on all 3?

There are a few easter-eggs which can help you if you're struggling to get 3 stars. Some of these bosses will be pretty tough if you've never played the original games before.

This started as a part for a collab over a year ago, but the collab fell apart, so I polished my parts off and made them into a compilation of my own. I could probably code a few of these a lot better now if I started from scratch, but I just hate seeing my hard work go to waste.

UPDATE: Wart freezing bug fixed.

Reviews


dantifonadantifona

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2007

hint for thunderbird

cast the jump spell right away, then you can hit him easy
reveiw wise, nice job on this!



89128912

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2007

fun but hard.

the only one im stuck on is thunderbird he's hard to hit can someone tell how to hit

him pleasesssss.



lightningboltlightningbolt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

A very hard but satisfying game.

This game is hard as hell. But the feeling of satisfaction from actually winning makes it worth it. This game was also very old school, and emulated the original games fairly well. It would be cool if you made more boss battles from other games, too.



MintishMintish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

Alka Seltzer

Ever since finding the alka seltzer to the left of Wart's stage (the whole pushing down to jump higher combined with hidden pathways thing) made me try hard to find cheats in the other stages with no luck.

Still, I'd have to say that this compilation brings back memories of my youth. Memories of me yelling and cursing, and feeling ripped off, but without having to go through the whole game all over again just to reach the boss thereby making it more pleasant.



ROCKSTEPHROCKSTEPH

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

My 5 belongs to this!! :D

You know what's fun? Hard games! And this is a good hard game. Even if it has only 3 bosses, It's still a challenge. Good graphics, gameplay... all was good (for me). I got 3 stars in each boss so much i loved that game! I only found 1 easter egg. I'm going to give a hint, so I won't ruin all the fun for everybody: In wart's stage, go left. There's a "wall". That's all i had to say ;). Thunderbird you only have to use Thunder,jump and shield (takes less damage). Then there's dark link. I found a way to beat him easily. Go near a wall and when he appears dont stop attacking. He won't be able to move and he will die easily. Abobo well you just need to...well be good. I hope to see more games like that :D. If you find this too hard... Go play spelling games for kids.