Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 22, 2007 | 5:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 23, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT-11/1/09 Added Advertisement and "Thank You!" screen after credits.

EDIT- 9/12/07--Much thanks for Tom for recognizing my situation and placing this on the front page and Sonic collection!

Also, a lot of you compliment me on my animation. Much thanks, but remember, the WAVE ANIMATION WAS TRACED. Everything else is by hand.

EDIT: 3/21/08- I fixed the credits to say Miles "tails" PROWER and not PROWLER. My bad.

EDIT 8/30/07--Thank you ALL who helped make this flash to the top 50 (well, top 50 as of now) and win the Daily Feature and Weekly 2nd awards. Thank you for your comments, encouragement, and criticism. I spent a lot of time working on this and the results are beginning to pay off :D.

GOD! YES! FINALLY! After A year of work, an irksome 16k frame limit problem (found a tedious workaround), actionscript troubles, flash crashes, and a bunch of other little problems, the final part to the 'Nazo Unleashed Trilogy' is COMPLETE!

The movie is 16 minutes long, so get comfortable. Many thanks for Tom for his speedy email to raise my upload limit and to all my PATIENT fans who's reviews I constantly look for.

YES. There are DBZ influences, more so than the last 2, so if that's not a problem, enjoy!

It'd be great if you guys could click that "submit to collection" button on the bottom left of the screen and send it to the "Sonic the Hedgehog" collection :D. Hell, I wouldn't mind my own little page the 'Nazo Unleashed' trilogy :X...

Reviews


ultra-dude210ultra-dude210

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

THE BEST THING ON NEWGROUNDS

HOW IS THIS NOT FRONT PAGE!!!!!! iv bin a huge fan since nazo unleashed 1&2 but this is a sooo much more better i cant explian, all i can sya is U NEED A RELIGION BASED ON U, U R A GOD, im depressed that the seires has ended now but plz say that ur gonna make another epic sonic seires p.s. hav u ever considerd making a DBZ animation or doin more than just flash cuz uve got extreme talent


People find this review helpful!
Chakra-X responds:

Thanks! I wouldn't want a religion though, to have people kill in my name...Or do I?

Anyway, nah I never wanted to make a DBZ animation. Too much detail. I like Sonic more anyway, which is why this movie is Sonic wht a DBZ flare, not a DBZ parody.


AkakuAkaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

HOLY SHIT! This was the best movie seires that I'v ever seen! You rule at making these movies hands down! In all my life I have never seen anyone make anything as good as or even close to this. This is the most BADASS movie I'v ever seen! This needs to stay on NG.
10/10! With out a dout!
Sonic+DBZ+Chakra-X=The best movie series ever on NG!
BRAVO!


People find this review helpful!

Apollo69Apollo69

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

OMG That was Amazing.

Honestly I was a fan of part 1 and 2. And for a while I kept checking back to see if a new one came up. Then today I check my email and read that title. I couldn't believe it. I clicked it and sure enough it is the final part to the best Video made out of the Sonic series. As incredible as that was I was sad to see it end. Although from the looks of it there might be a new series in the making? Perhaps Eggman will be the villain? Well whatever. You certainly have made a great little unofficial sonic series there. I guess the only thing I would have done is on Shadic I would have made one eye green (just my preference to show a little more seperation) but I can certainly see why you would make them both red. The other thing, I think tails is to weak to do a powering up thing that he did at the end. Then again I am not to partial to tails.
Just to sum it up again. AMAZING!


People find this review helpful!

EprahimEprahim

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

That was one of the best flashes i ever seen

10 stars! It's worth it! You're really good drawing Sonic characters. Hope you'll do other flashes!


People find this review helpful!

gotanksrules533gotanksrules533

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

THAT WAS FUCKING SWEET!!!

I think it's cool how many DBZ influences you stuck into a 16 minute video! Were you trying to make Perfect Nazo like every villian on DBZ? if so, you succeeded! but one little think I have to complain about, I just think Super Tails should've been a bit brighter like Hyper Knuckles. I love how you made the characters say "Shadic" and "Nazo".


People find this review helpful!