Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2007 | 5:18 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 22, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick August 22, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 21, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Well hello Newgrounders, long time, no see. If you've wondered where I've been all this time, well, school has been sucking up my soul. I apologize for neglecting NG all this time. it feels like forever since I submitted something. This is actually my first flash submitted since I got Flash 8.

Anyways, this is an animation I made during the last semester of school at IUPUI. I originally made it for my school's biannual VisionFest contest that was being held August 16-18th of this year. Buuuut...ultimately I got beat out by an animation about bird calls. T'was a shame.

What inspired me to make this flash was actually the music, Kismet by Bond. As I was listening to it one day, I was suddenly overcome by this storyline that was going through my head as the music was playing. Kinda like watching a Fantasia short. I knew what I had to do... I have to admit, this didn't turn out as majestic as I imagined it, but I guess I'm still somewhat novice in animation. Also, some of the scenes lag a little, I'm sorry.

To get this done in time for the deadline, I acquired help from a fellow Newgrounds artist, Zombie-Pimp. He did a lot of the backgrounds and a few of the background people, he was a huge help, I dunno if I would of been able to finish before the deadline without him. Thanks, Man.

I also gotta give a big shout-out to Tom Fulp for everything (Newgrounds, increase of size limit, sponsorship), you're just...awesome. Thanks.

This flash takes place in a world after post-nuclear fallout has turned Earth into a desert planet. As a result, society is shaped accordingly and is thrown into an era resembling an Arabian setting.

Well, I'm sure you're all bored of reading all this, so go ahead and start the movie. And as always, ENJOY!

-Flecko-

P.S. (8/21/07) I've been reading each review intensely. Each of your (fellow Newgrounders) reviews make me feel better about the past few days. I've been able to dust myself off quickly and realize that I've been able to entertain a lot of people. In a way, (I still miss that scholarship) I'm glad I lost in the VisionFest, because now I realize that I always have a place of retreat or a home here at Newgrounds and that it will never turn me away or let me down. (I know...sappy. But I had to say it) Thank you all for the awesome reviews, and Thank you Newgrounds!

P.P.S. (8/23/07) A lot of users have been asking me how long this took to make. I'm gonna post the answer on here because I'm sure a lot of you are wondering. I started actual production in the middle of March (2007) and was able to finish barely before the contest submission deadline on June 1st (2007). But that whole last month of May...whew...I was pulling off up to 38 hour shifts at a time just to get this done. I was in constant panic mode pretty much. I HOPE I never have to go through something like that again, I can't imagine what kinda unhealthy side effects could result from it. Cappuccino helped too. Weeeee, cappuccino! French Vanilla!

Reviews


End-of-YouEnd-of-You

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

wow

only problem is it was laggy at one part, but its still a 10/10.



Pirate101Pirate101

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Wow!!!

You say you are a novice at animation but your work contradicts you in every way, i also loved how you portrayed an imerrsive setting and story without the use of any spoken dialog. This is going on my favorites



CrowshadowCrowshadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2007

That....was......godly.....

wow....just wow....I love it so.....Plz make more or a continuation. its just the best flash I've seen in a while..... total thums up. you should have won that contest hands down.



TheDrizzle404TheDrizzle404

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

Just had to write a review

I had to tell you what a great job you did, especially at the end with the 3d effects. It was all amazing. I personally like seeing fight scenes in flashes, so the ending was definitely my favorite part. I hope someday i can animate this well. Perfect 10 all the way.

Please, keep making flashes for us to enjoy. :)

PS. At the beginning when he flipped the apple to the kid, he used his tail right? I dunno if thats what it was supposed to be cuz i didnt see it again until Jasmine was shot.



phatm0nphatm0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

street fights, hot chicks, and dudes being eaten

by humanoid dinosaurs. SWEEEEEEEEEET. I hope there's a sequel.