Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2007 | 5:18 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 22, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick August 22, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 21, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Well hello Newgrounders, long time, no see. If you've wondered where I've been all this time, well, school has been sucking up my soul. I apologize for neglecting NG all this time. it feels like forever since I submitted something. This is actually my first flash submitted since I got Flash 8.

Anyways, this is an animation I made during the last semester of school at IUPUI. I originally made it for my school's biannual VisionFest contest that was being held August 16-18th of this year. Buuuut...ultimately I got beat out by an animation about bird calls. T'was a shame.

What inspired me to make this flash was actually the music, Kismet by Bond. As I was listening to it one day, I was suddenly overcome by this storyline that was going through my head as the music was playing. Kinda like watching a Fantasia short. I knew what I had to do... I have to admit, this didn't turn out as majestic as I imagined it, but I guess I'm still somewhat novice in animation. Also, some of the scenes lag a little, I'm sorry.

To get this done in time for the deadline, I acquired help from a fellow Newgrounds artist, Zombie-Pimp. He did a lot of the backgrounds and a few of the background people, he was a huge help, I dunno if I would of been able to finish before the deadline without him. Thanks, Man.

I also gotta give a big shout-out to Tom Fulp for everything (Newgrounds, increase of size limit, sponsorship), you're just...awesome. Thanks.

This flash takes place in a world after post-nuclear fallout has turned Earth into a desert planet. As a result, society is shaped accordingly and is thrown into an era resembling an Arabian setting.

Well, I'm sure you're all bored of reading all this, so go ahead and start the movie. And as always, ENJOY!

-Flecko-

P.S. (8/21/07) I've been reading each review intensely. Each of your (fellow Newgrounders) reviews make me feel better about the past few days. I've been able to dust myself off quickly and realize that I've been able to entertain a lot of people. In a way, (I still miss that scholarship) I'm glad I lost in the VisionFest, because now I realize that I always have a place of retreat or a home here at Newgrounds and that it will never turn me away or let me down. (I know...sappy. But I had to say it) Thank you all for the awesome reviews, and Thank you Newgrounds!

P.P.S. (8/23/07) A lot of users have been asking me how long this took to make. I'm gonna post the answer on here because I'm sure a lot of you are wondering. I started actual production in the middle of March (2007) and was able to finish barely before the contest submission deadline on June 1st (2007). But that whole last month of May...whew...I was pulling off up to 38 hour shifts at a time just to get this done. I was in constant panic mode pretty much. I HOPE I never have to go through something like that again, I can't imagine what kinda unhealthy side effects could result from it. Cappuccino helped too. Weeeee, cappuccino! French Vanilla!

Reviews


PendelumPendelum

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

woah!!!

now that's a clip worth watching..
the lizard or whatever it was made the clip unique, try making a sequel of this adding some of the characters of the original alladin, like that girl who should like to be jasmine.. all n all, it was good..

by the way.. he can't transform back to normal??


People find this review helpful!

chewbacca13chewbacca13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Wow

I really liked the fight near the end.


People find this review helpful!

Nalo00Nalo00

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

absolutely amazing!

this was amazing!! i highly enjoyed watching it!! at the end it kinda reminds me of Dorohedoro's main character :3 i honestly cannot believe you didnt win ;A; please tell me you at least got second place!!



SoulBlade213SoulBlade213

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

HEAVY!!!!!

That was a fuckin awesome take on Aladdin. Well dome sir!!


People find this review helpful!

jinxx93jinxx93

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

beautiful

awsome animation should do more concepts like this, very smooth