Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 8:52 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The object is to position and rotate the ramps so that you can navigate the spheres to the safe goal (usually in the lower-right) while avoiding obstacles without dropping them into the lava. You can dispense a sphere by clicking the dispenser (usually in the upper-left). You may only dispense one sphere at a time.

To clear all spheres currently in play, click the trash can with the sphere icon. To reset all ramps and spheres in the level, click the normal trash icon.

Ramps started for me as an exercise in dynamic, ActionScript-driven Flash physics and grew into my first full-fledged, fully-featured game created entirely by my lonesome (though with much help from Keith Peters' fantastic book, Foundation Actionscript Animation).

The game includes 33 different levels with five different unlockable cheat codes based on your score. There are four unique types of obstacles (aside from the lava) and ten types of dynamic in-game elements.

This was a blast to make, I hope you enjoy it!

AUGUST 19, 2007 COMMENTARY:

You guys rock, your reviews are very helpful (I've read each and every one of them). Time willing, if I ever make a sequel or a 1.5 version it will definitely include sound. I didn't include it because its always the first thing I turn off when I play a Flash game, but the people have spoken and there is obviously an audience for it.

AUGUST 21, 2007 COMMENTARY:

FYI, all cheats are unlocked if you beat 110,000. I know it should logically be 125,000 but I refused to offer any cheats that I myself couldn't get. :P

Reviews


Cory1510Cory1510

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Awesome!

got all the way to lvl 24 and I gave up you sir make a challenging game! I have to remember to try to beat the game one of these days but those annoying robot fish are crazy tough :S



HashimuraHashimura

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2008

It keeps you playing to the end.

I enjoy a good puzzle game, and I must say, for a simple puzzle, it sure keeps you playing.

Found a couple of annoying collision issues with the ball and the bucket. Don't know if you intended for the ball if practically going in "only net" but it seems that if even one pixel (even thought the ball is practically in the bucket) touches the highest side- point of the bucket, it sends the ball bouncing back like a crazy monkey. Really annoying during the last levels with them annoying hands.

Had fun though. Nice simple game. You get an A



monewmonew

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

Great Game

Fun game Good obsticles yet still do able Very enjoyable

Multi-sphere waterloosunset
space gravity- ziggyplayedguitar
tiny spheres - fivefootone



SevkatSevkat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

Great

I like games like this, great work, there are a few bugs, but still a good game.



Mar-yoWar-yo109Mar-yoWar-yo109

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

....

omg a great game.tho funny or odd password levels likemilkwasabadchoice or hailrockandroll