Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 8:52 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The object is to position and rotate the ramps so that you can navigate the spheres to the safe goal (usually in the lower-right) while avoiding obstacles without dropping them into the lava. You can dispense a sphere by clicking the dispenser (usually in the upper-left). You may only dispense one sphere at a time.

To clear all spheres currently in play, click the trash can with the sphere icon. To reset all ramps and spheres in the level, click the normal trash icon.

Ramps started for me as an exercise in dynamic, ActionScript-driven Flash physics and grew into my first full-fledged, fully-featured game created entirely by my lonesome (though with much help from Keith Peters' fantastic book, Foundation Actionscript Animation).

The game includes 33 different levels with five different unlockable cheat codes based on your score. There are four unique types of obstacles (aside from the lava) and ten types of dynamic in-game elements.

This was a blast to make, I hope you enjoy it!

AUGUST 19, 2007 COMMENTARY:

You guys rock, your reviews are very helpful (I've read each and every one of them). Time willing, if I ever make a sequel or a 1.5 version it will definitely include sound. I didn't include it because its always the first thing I turn off when I play a Flash game, but the people have spoken and there is obviously an audience for it.

AUGUST 21, 2007 COMMENTARY:

FYI, all cheats are unlocked if you beat 110,000. I know it should logically be 125,000 but I refused to offer any cheats that I myself couldn't get. :P

Reviews


Darkside55Darkside55

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Great Game

Great game, the graphics are very neat and well done and the physics do have some problems but other wise are great. You could make it a little harder next time though, I finished it in 15 mins :P



dietxdietx

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Good Game

And Hooray for it not getting blammed :D I liked it, was very addicting and I don't know why. Music = 10 plus a little more physics and this would hit frontpage. Keep it up.



Mr-Silv3rMr-Silv3r

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Great

Fun, simple, low filesize.

All great aspects, bravo.



JohnnySedonaJohnnySedona

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Great game

Congratulations. It's fun, it's simple, and it's sure to be a hit.



DiasFalcDiasFalc

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

This was a good premise.

I liked the effort and the idea, very enjoyable, but I have a few gripes...

I think the gravity might have been too harsh... I understand that the sphere was heavy, but... it would go from a powerful forward roll to a straight downward drop.

I also think that there should have been some sort of penalty for missing the goal. Maybe three misses a level or you have to start the game all over? This would make the game a little more difficult, and therefore addicitng. Music would also have been nice.

Other than those gripes... it was amazing. The premise and devices used in the game were amazing. You truly did a great job.