Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 8:52 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The object is to position and rotate the ramps so that you can navigate the spheres to the safe goal (usually in the lower-right) while avoiding obstacles without dropping them into the lava. You can dispense a sphere by clicking the dispenser (usually in the upper-left). You may only dispense one sphere at a time.

To clear all spheres currently in play, click the trash can with the sphere icon. To reset all ramps and spheres in the level, click the normal trash icon.

Ramps started for me as an exercise in dynamic, ActionScript-driven Flash physics and grew into my first full-fledged, fully-featured game created entirely by my lonesome (though with much help from Keith Peters' fantastic book, Foundation Actionscript Animation).

The game includes 33 different levels with five different unlockable cheat codes based on your score. There are four unique types of obstacles (aside from the lava) and ten types of dynamic in-game elements.

This was a blast to make, I hope you enjoy it!

AUGUST 19, 2007 COMMENTARY:

You guys rock, your reviews are very helpful (I've read each and every one of them). Time willing, if I ever make a sequel or a 1.5 version it will definitely include sound. I didn't include it because its always the first thing I turn off when I play a Flash game, but the people have spoken and there is obviously an audience for it.

AUGUST 21, 2007 COMMENTARY:

FYI, all cheats are unlocked if you beat 110,000. I know it should logically be 125,000 but I refused to offer any cheats that I myself couldn't get. :P

Reviews


IOffendIOffend

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

fun

i love puzzle games, just when you make the next one, if you do, make more ways to get to the exit.



monewmonew

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

Great Game

Fun game Good obsticles yet still do able Very enjoyable

Multi-sphere waterloosunset
space gravity- ziggyplayedguitar
tiny spheres - fivefootone



linkinparkmaartenlinkinparkmaarten

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

ifeelheavymetal!

pretty good game
some people before me said the same: add more variation, some extra stuff besides ramps, such as (don't know if already suggested by someone) : gateways/transportholes, conveyorbelts, disappearing walls, ventilations (blowing and sucking... kinky :)) trampolines and magnets (standard stuff),more exits that have to be reached, ...

but since this game is called "Ramps", i'm not going to give you a hard time just 'cause there are no other stuff besides the obvious ramps :)

only got to level 23 thus far, but i'll keep trying when i find the time :)

LOVED the original passwords! the milk one was funny :p

keep up the good work, would love to play a sequel



commentorcommentor

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

good

nice mix of "attractors" and golf hehe. the lava was more realistic than i thought it would be. it actually splashed upward. overall, okay, but try to add more stuff, like magnets, trampolines, etc.



AziziAzizi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

Well

It reminded me too much of the incredable machine or whatever that gradeschool game was called; I found there were flaws, like the ball bouncing of the rim of the bucket when it should have easily gone in, as well as a continuous loop of the ball bouncing off something, going back through the ramp it had just come off of, and doing it again.