Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 8:52 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The object is to position and rotate the ramps so that you can navigate the spheres to the safe goal (usually in the lower-right) while avoiding obstacles without dropping them into the lava. You can dispense a sphere by clicking the dispenser (usually in the upper-left). You may only dispense one sphere at a time.

To clear all spheres currently in play, click the trash can with the sphere icon. To reset all ramps and spheres in the level, click the normal trash icon.

Ramps started for me as an exercise in dynamic, ActionScript-driven Flash physics and grew into my first full-fledged, fully-featured game created entirely by my lonesome (though with much help from Keith Peters' fantastic book, Foundation Actionscript Animation).

The game includes 33 different levels with five different unlockable cheat codes based on your score. There are four unique types of obstacles (aside from the lava) and ten types of dynamic in-game elements.

This was a blast to make, I hope you enjoy it!

AUGUST 19, 2007 COMMENTARY:

You guys rock, your reviews are very helpful (I've read each and every one of them). Time willing, if I ever make a sequel or a 1.5 version it will definitely include sound. I didn't include it because its always the first thing I turn off when I play a Flash game, but the people have spoken and there is obviously an audience for it.

AUGUST 21, 2007 COMMENTARY:

FYI, all cheats are unlocked if you beat 110,000. I know it should logically be 125,000 but I refused to offer any cheats that I myself couldn't get. :P

Reviews


paloalecpaloalec

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

cool

you roll a ball



Nonman2783Nonman2783

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Great game

This was a very fun pazzle-type game but there were a few bugs you should fix such as

1: wall vacuums can suck balls through the ramps
2: the balls bounce randomly off of the goal when a ramp leads directly to it
3: "hands" will get the ball stuck in the corner when a ramp is there to stop them

if you fix these few minor issues i would give this a higher score...fix up the bugs and keep it up because this game is a truckload of fun.]

P.S. to the person who write a review with the random thing about "teddy"

DONT EVER DO THAT AL OF THAT STUFF IS MORONIC AND NO ONE HERE AT NEWGROUNDS APPRECIATES THAT! THIS IS A PLACE FOR SERIOUS REVIEWS NOT RANDOM STUFF YOU SHOULD MESSAGE TO THE 3 FRIENDS ON YOUR MYSPACE!


People find this review helpful!

SuperhenningSuperhenning

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Ramps

I liked the game but it gets borring to quick in my apinion. And the idea is not really that original.



Blarg001Blarg001

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Lol

samus has always been female :D

Great game, dude!



Mike52118Mike52118

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2007

Great (all ways room for improvements)

Fun addicting game. I agree that music or at least sounds could be added and only one complaint. since when is samus female?!