Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 1:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 19, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(update 8/24/07) Hey all. Check my userpage from time to time in the following months to see progress on SAMV. I will most likely do an update tonight. Thanks for all your support, stay cool.

Hello everyone, and thanks for looking at Shame by the Slice 2! I'm proud of how this turned out, and I hope you all enjoy it.

***I respond to all reviews. Even if it gets 1000 reviews, I will respond to them all.***

Thanks to everyone who reviewed part 1! I got a lot of great feedback, and a lot of it I really found useful. I tightened up the timing, made some subtle changes and added a playhead and scene select to this feature. Things my other toons could have really used.

Thanks, of course, to all my friends and family who kept me working on this. And to Newgrounds!

So, enjoy this chunk of my life while I go fetch a beer.

FUN FACTS:

I had originally planned to have a lot more easter eggs, but I literally ran out of frames. Scenes just froze up. Oh well, I'll have to make a blooper reel or something.

THREE ENDINGS!!! Admittedly, they are a little similar.

The original file was so complex that I could not export a .swf file as my computer ran out of RAM. I had to pare down the library until I could get it to compile.

Reviews


NGSolidier12NGSolidier12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

Sweet. I like your style.

Lol, I thought it was great, I think it's going to get even wierder, but I'd like to see the crazed sex offender shot in the head though.


BaconMask responds:

Maybe... ending number 4? Thanks for reviewing!


jake250jake250

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

I've seen better, but its definitively good

I give it 4 out of 5.

It was quite good. The art is awesome in my opinion. I know how hard it is to do such things and a lot of efforts went in there. The whole movie was funny, but not hilarious. I had more chuckles than laugh, but I still enjoyed watching the thing and was entertained the whole time.

The voice acting was done clearly. Since French is my first language, I often have trouble understand what people says, but here, I had absolutely no trouble, everything was articulated (is that a word?) well.

Other than that, I found things went a bit too slow. Seemed like everyone was slow-mo sometimes and things could flow out faster. Otherwise, nice movie, and keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

I think you hit the nail right on the head. It's pretty much how I felt about this one. I was proud of it, but at the same time something was kind of off... Thanks for your review!


SirFinlandSirFinland

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

This will never stop being awesome

This has really well drawn people, they look so real, the voice acting is once again great and the endings made me laugh really hard. Oh and one question tohugh, how come you can bother to reply to each and every review you get?


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

To let people know I appreciate them watching my stuff. I write really, really fast so it helps.

Thanks a lot for watching!


DomEXDomEX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

Lovely

The concept between the videos is so funny, but the alternate endings could have had a bit more to it, other then that, awesome video!


BaconMask responds:

Well... if you count them all as .3 of an ending, they almost count as one whole ending. Thanks for watching!


protobassprotobass

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

it mustve took you so long to make that.

that was really good but it just needed a bit better voice acting , i couldn't understand two of the characters!!!


BaconMask responds:

Dually noted! Yeah, I'm gonna work on that for my next toon, definately! But, I'm glad you liked it!