Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


fudgefalconfudgefalcon

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

Not to follow in the footsteps of past reviewers..

But this really wasn't good at all. You did over use jokes, and I also have to agree with retard boy that a sprite movie shouldn't hold such a status as this. Watch some David Firth or Adam Phillips and tell me you deserve a higher score.

The Ghurkins guy is the one you shouldn't listen too, for he is what we call a fan boy. They ain't right in the head.


Psycosis91 responds:

I know I don't deserve this high score, it's not like I asked for it. :/


TheSafumanTheSafuman

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 18, 2007

Blech...

Well, the animation is excellent.
Now for the negative side: Constant and poorly delivered references with few original jokes. The only thing that made me laugh was "LET'S SQUISH IT!!" Do you know why? Because it's a random joke making fun of Mario's actions in-game. With thwomps, there's almost nothing to go by. Maybe I didn't get it because I've never seen any of the "Thwomps" flashes, but let me tell you, this movie certainly doesn't motivate me to now.



BurntLBurntL

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

kinda good

i was funny and epic but you pissed me off major time when you deleted my last review. that ia why u get a 2



MannyB05MannyB05

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

ok i guess

it was ok but other than that it wasnt that good funny at the end but not too good



EllexisEllexis

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2007

Swearing RUINED this movie... ~sigh~ :(

This movie was really cute and well done up until the author absolutely ruined it by the swearing. I personally can't support anything that takes the name of God in vain.


Psycosis91 responds:

Nothing is off limits for comedy.