Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


Icy-InfernoIcy-Inferno

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 13, 2007

Alright, but too many parts were corny

In general the movie was good, but unfortunately it had a whole lot of stale comedy thrown into the mix.

Good Stuff: The time warp bit was very good. The bit with the pictures and the jail cell. Even though it was a reference to an old commercial I got it, and it was very well executed. The mop bit was good, though you could have combined the hat and broom bit since they felt a little long. I didn't even notice that it was twenty minutes long. The bit with the cactuars was good. It looks like you spent a lot of time, and their was a lot of attention to visual detail.

Bad Stuff: The voice acting left some to be desired. In the next one try and make it sound more natural, rather than just reading lines. For example whenever the thowmp with the lighter voice said "erm" there was a pause before it and then the erm felt forced. The say the exact same idea bit felt hack-ish, since it's been done way to much by other people. You've got some good ideas, don't feel like you have to resort to the tried and true methods. Those are typically what kills a comedy. Also the everybody dance now bit felt forced as well due to the kind of quieted singing and that too many people use bits where the character does something like that. The fight between the mario bros and the thwomps felt a little long, but that may just be me. The thwomps seemed to lose their very thick siberian accent about a fourth of the way through. The whole thing with the pimp car ran way to long, not to mention that the "high-LAR-iously" out of place song bit is also a bit over used. I felt that the characters voices (goombas, thwomps, etc.) could have been something other than normal people's voices. You had it with the siberian accents for the main thwomps, which seperated them as characters. But (as i said) you lost that after a little while.

In general the good stuff was the original stuff by you, the bad stuff was the old, stolen bits that have been done before. It was alirght, but I think you can do a lot better, considering the first one.



Nightmare43Nightmare43

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

Meh

I didnt really think much of it and the fighting was pretty slow



aggagg

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2007

Lame.

Oh yay just what I wanted, another poorly written sprite movie about as funny as the bible, and come on how can you have two main characters that look the same, that's just stupid. This totally deserves a 3.80 rating at best, no way should this be top...


Psycosis91 responds:

It's top (for now) becuase so many other people liked it a lot, and no matter now much sarcasm you throw at it it won't change.

Poorly written? =( the script went through months of work. And the thwomps look the same becuase they are thwomps, I thought that was painfully obvious.


PliteraPlitera

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2007

hiw big is it????!!!!

1 hour = 50 percent load
thats crap man make it load faster it stops at 50 percent


Psycosis91 responds:

:/ Why review a movie if you HAVEN'T EVEN WATCHED IT?


supernerd1103supernerd1103

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2007

That was stupid

This show really dragged on. I liked the fight scenes though, which were also long. And what was the deal with the pokeys? Good sprites though.