Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


aggagg

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2007

Lame.

Oh yay just what I wanted, another poorly written sprite movie about as funny as the bible, and come on how can you have two main characters that look the same, that's just stupid. This totally deserves a 3.80 rating at best, no way should this be top...


Psycosis91 responds:

It's top (for now) becuase so many other people liked it a lot, and no matter now much sarcasm you throw at it it won't change.

Poorly written? =( the script went through months of work. And the thwomps look the same becuase they are thwomps, I thought that was painfully obvious.


PliteraPlitera

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2007

hiw big is it????!!!!

1 hour = 50 percent load
thats crap man make it load faster it stops at 50 percent


Psycosis91 responds:

:/ Why review a movie if you HAVEN'T EVEN WATCHED IT?


supernerd1103supernerd1103

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2007

That was stupid

This show really dragged on. I liked the fight scenes though, which were also long. And what was the deal with the pokeys? Good sprites though.



ChoutusChoutus

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

Painful, Painful 'Movie' (term used loosely)

Hi, Psycosis91, just watched your 'movie' and felt the I needed to voice my opinion.
To be frank, this movie seemed more like an endurance test of how long you can stand painful humour that only a 12-year old would laugh at.
I've summed up a few points which made the movie painful to watch:

-You know when Mario says 'Squish IIITTT!!!' wow how funy dat was. it woz even funier wen he kept saying over and ovr lololol.

-The voice acting. HAHA how unintentionally funny!!

-Gee, wasn't it funny when they showed that pimp thwomp!!!!1!!1!

I actually feel sorry for you. You have 12-year olds patting you on the back for this 'funny movie'.

Next time you waste your time and effort on to something, make sure it is something that is, well, funny.

KThnxbi



FarminFarmin

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

I Dont Get it

I like the style of sprite movies, reminds me of the good old days when games didn't need a story line. I was interested to see if this could hold its own for 20 minutes but it just didn't do it for me. The humour was (as many have said) stale and milked for all it was worth. The only part that made me chuckle was Mario wanting to crush things all the time. Way too many jokes went for WAY too long, and it just made it frustrating to watch a joke i didn't find funny in the first place go for so long.
Ignoring the humour side of things its a very nicely presented flash, the effort put into this is fantastic and a treat to look at. The voice acting was nice too, sometimes strained but overall good.
Overall, the humour ruined it for me.


People find this review helpful!