Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


jagr68jagr68

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

Way Cool

In fact... i like it but its too long 3r



RawrJeffRawrJeff

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

Meh...

It was long
It was somewhat creative

It was not funny
You're are not the greatest talent here on NG and you don't deserve first place.
It'll go down fast like every other mario/sprite animation.

It was too long
You overdid the music and sound effects.


Psycosis91 responds:

Thanks for the review
Please stop writing in haikus
It is pretty dull


RetardBoyRetardBoy

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

It was ok...

it wasnt the best, i dont think that a sprite movie should deserve to be #1 of all time on newgrounds so far...



RabiesIsMeRabiesIsMe

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 16, 2007

It was ok.

If it were up to me alone, though, it would never be at number one. I wouldn't really make me laugh much, the fight scenes were good for the sprites you had...The only real problem I had with it was it's length. Not many really funny stuff happened trough the long time. I liked the first trilogy, because it was basic. The life of a thwomp, just waiting to get one try at squishing someone, but this had hardly anything to do with...thwomps. Any other mario enemy could basicly star in this movie.

Trilogy: short, funny, thwomp.
Movie: long, not so funny, mario enemies.



DarkstrandDarkstrand

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 22, 2007

Good try

I saw this the other day while it was on the top of the flash portal, to be honest I don't believe this is really that good. I had a few chuckles here and there but it was kind of boring for the most part.