Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


noah48632noah48632

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

...

it was awesome i loved it when they were fighting mario and luigi



Superdude56Superdude56

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Awsome!!!

I liked when mario and luigi were fighting the thwomps and I also liked the music you used (Misirlou)



AwesomeMcFlickAwesomeMcFlick

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Thwomps..

Thwomps can't think or know! they're all made out of stone. no brains included. and btw PIMP MASTAH THWIMP



Credic2Credic2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Epic, indeed!

It was very, VERY good! Probably the best thwomp flash on Newgrounds. Excellent story, sprite animation, and voice acting! I also liked the thwomps' facial expressions at the various scenes. In addition, the battle with Mario and Luigi against the thwomps was simply EPIC!! Some of the humor was strange and unexpected, but still great! It all fit in so well. This is (without a doubt) THE longest Mario flash I've seen on here (even longer than some of the Super Mario Bros. Z episodes), but I was thoroughly entertained! I hope to see a sequel. But if that's not possible, it's fine. I'll still enjoy coming back and re-watching this again. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

SparkyDoodSparkyDood

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

simply magnificient

A true Tour de Force among Newgrounds movies, and I don't say that often, so good show sir or maam, I haven't ever checked your bio page, so I'm not sure which, so either way, awesome


People find this review helpful!