Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


TOEZTOEZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

Excellent!

Far aside from the criticism it's got for being a sprite movie,
Thomps has gone a long way from being some 5 minute flash. I thought it was very well done, especially how you put sound bits of Pokemon, Mario Kart, and music of Stan Bush-Dare (one of my favorite songs).



BrandonbambBrandonbamb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

awesome

it was really awesome took me back to when you could not have any storyline and it was cool



FarminFarmin

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

I Dont Get it

I like the style of sprite movies, reminds me of the good old days when games didn't need a story line. I was interested to see if this could hold its own for 20 minutes but it just didn't do it for me. The humour was (as many have said) stale and milked for all it was worth. The only part that made me chuckle was Mario wanting to crush things all the time. Way too many jokes went for WAY too long, and it just made it frustrating to watch a joke i didn't find funny in the first place go for so long.
Ignoring the humour side of things its a very nicely presented flash, the effort put into this is fantastic and a treat to look at. The voice acting was nice too, sometimes strained but overall good.
Overall, the humour ruined it for me.


People find this review helpful!

freehodefreehode

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

Just the Super Mario World Bowser clown alone....

Makes it great. Evokes great memories and offers a fresh spin on the well-worn idea of a Mario parody. I always did feel sorry for those poor Thwomps. First, Mushroom Kingdom. Tomorrow, the world!



lone-wolf040487lone-wolf040487

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

such effort deserves apprisal

anyhow i liked the flash a lot, altougi felt it was a bit elongated the pop culture parst.
anyway my fav part is when they jumped over bowser and dropped like tetris pieces, i loled at that for a while