Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2007 | 10:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place August 15, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Made this in a few days, with the onslaught of Luis Day entries I thought I'd embrace the mexican in me and I ran into this audio clip from Grindhouse that was too perfect to pass up.

Just a nice short movie to get myself back on track. Enjoy!

I hope you artist who's works i slaughter have a sense of humor about things. It was alot of fun trying to emulate your styles and kill your characters.

Special thanks,

Buzzwerd, Brent Tilton, The-Swain, and Mogly for getting me into grindhouse.

Also thanks to you crazy ass people who made somethin for luis day, you all are rediculous. But i totally appreciate you taking the time to roast me.

Reviews


KorghaKorgha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2007

Review

Man that was funny! You have to do Machete vs Hank from Madness or maybe Dad from Dad 'n' Me... that would be epic! Keep it up


Luis responds:

Its funny you mention that, yesterday me and krinkels were tossing ideas for having some sort of vs. movie going on where my style and characters tangle with his type of movie. Its too early to tell if that'll evolve into something concrete.


RufflesTheSaltyRufflesTheSalty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Funny

I thought it was funny. Good job.



XSteveXXSteveX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2007

nice

you stole some of this from the grindhouse fake preview didnt you? lol still very sweet



Chris-AldinChris-Aldin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2007

Impressive and funny, nice job!

As you said this movie was to get you back on track, and based on the result Id say it did just that. This is indeed a fairly short movie, but it was impressive while it lasted. The visuals were awesome, very smooth animation and great drawings. The effort was also seen here in little things like the spilling blood or something like the characters' facial expressions. It was definitely a great clip to animate to, it seemed to allow you to use your imagination to create the images while providing a certain structure at the same time.

Overall this was a great movie, i sure hope you do get back on track!



LittleluckylinkLittleluckylink

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

Hahah, nice one!

Very nice. I remember that movie I think. You made a perfect tribute sorta thing to it. I laughed when I saw the "Emotion" part come up. I also enjoy the violence.