Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 28, 2007 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 08/08/07

I'm still replying to everyone, so reviews are greatly appreciated!

You may remember me as Elnoabnuxnux, author of the SAMV series. First and foremost, a deep apology to all of you who are STILL waiting for the continuation of that series. Even though it has been two years, I still get emails about it!!! I give you my word, it will be finished.

Now, on with the introduction!

Thank you for checking out the first installment of Shame by the Slice! While I was working on SAMV, I was trying to devise a way to really infuse some emotion, humanity and well, character to my characters. The big problem I was facing was that every character's face was stone still (except for their mouths) as they spoke. I'm a real perfectionist, and I wracked my brain on what I could do to solve this. I spent a great deal of time experimenting on a generic character and finally hit a real breakthrough. I found that by isolating each of the character's separate eyelids, pupils, ears, eyebrows and mouths, I could truly bring them to life in ways that had never before been possible for me! The result was very labor intensive, but at the same time truly satisfying to behold.

The experiment sort of snowballed. I thought of a name. It was "Shame on a Stick", in reference to "Hot Dog on a Stick". This was problematic, as there was once a sitcom based on this franchise. Thinking back (fondly?) to my pizza delivering days, I was struck with "Shame by the Slice". I thought it was pretty catchy. From there, the creative floodgates opened. I brainstormed up a zoofull of crazy characters. I recalled a lot of the bizarre stuff I had seen while working at the pizza parlor. My mind began brewing up a hilarious script. My thoughts flowed like champagne at a wedding! Before I knew it, I was knee deep in a brand new project.

Well, here is the first part of my labor. I truly hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it. I must warn you in advance, I am NOT good at actionscript. I suck at it, in fact. For a month, I poured over a playhead scrubber kind of thing to control the movie, but being that it has multiple scenes, it would not work. Oh well. I kind of think you should watch the whole thing anyway!

Big thanks and shoutz:

Amanda. Thanks for tolerating my countless nights laboring over this thing.
Derek, Jeff and Deidre: Thanks for your voices!
Mom and Dad: Thanks for the DNA!
Ed: For the endless patience. For stickin by me. We're gonna finish part 5!!!
Tom McFulp: Thanks for the creative outlet over the years!!!! Don't know where I'd turn to without it!!!!
And YOU!!! The viewing public!!! Thanks a lot for your support over the last 4 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviews


natemw91natemw91

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2007

Great

Wundaful!


BaconMask responds:

Awesome!


tzenethtzeneth

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2007

Crazy funny

Loved it. I liked the demonic floating manager. Can i have a copy of his recipe for a pizza because that pizza looked delicious jk. Great comedy and great writing and good acting. You are da masta of da pwnage. Sorry I couldn't resist


BaconMask responds:

That's one pizza that won't get past the health inspector... Haa haa haa

Thanks a lot for watching and reviewing!


rafferty-1875rafferty-1875

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2007

haha

make a pizza!!!!


BaconMask responds:

I can't, I'm all out of cockroaches =/

Thanks for watching!


Duke500Duke500

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2007

lmao MAKE A PIZZA!!!!1

Great stuff man, just great.


BaconMask responds:

Cool man, thanks a lot!


WAaAzZAaAWAaAzZAaA

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2007

Were you the short blonde guy??

YEAH you were hahaha

Nice flash!


BaconMask responds:

I was Russel, Asthma, Hondo and Ian.

Oh! You mean in real life! No, I was the guy who always screwed up the delivery!

Thenka for the review!