Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 28, 2007 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 08/08/07

I'm still replying to everyone, so reviews are greatly appreciated!

You may remember me as Elnoabnuxnux, author of the SAMV series. First and foremost, a deep apology to all of you who are STILL waiting for the continuation of that series. Even though it has been two years, I still get emails about it!!! I give you my word, it will be finished.

Now, on with the introduction!

Thank you for checking out the first installment of Shame by the Slice! While I was working on SAMV, I was trying to devise a way to really infuse some emotion, humanity and well, character to my characters. The big problem I was facing was that every character's face was stone still (except for their mouths) as they spoke. I'm a real perfectionist, and I wracked my brain on what I could do to solve this. I spent a great deal of time experimenting on a generic character and finally hit a real breakthrough. I found that by isolating each of the character's separate eyelids, pupils, ears, eyebrows and mouths, I could truly bring them to life in ways that had never before been possible for me! The result was very labor intensive, but at the same time truly satisfying to behold.

The experiment sort of snowballed. I thought of a name. It was "Shame on a Stick", in reference to "Hot Dog on a Stick". This was problematic, as there was once a sitcom based on this franchise. Thinking back (fondly?) to my pizza delivering days, I was struck with "Shame by the Slice". I thought it was pretty catchy. From there, the creative floodgates opened. I brainstormed up a zoofull of crazy characters. I recalled a lot of the bizarre stuff I had seen while working at the pizza parlor. My mind began brewing up a hilarious script. My thoughts flowed like champagne at a wedding! Before I knew it, I was knee deep in a brand new project.

Well, here is the first part of my labor. I truly hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it. I must warn you in advance, I am NOT good at actionscript. I suck at it, in fact. For a month, I poured over a playhead scrubber kind of thing to control the movie, but being that it has multiple scenes, it would not work. Oh well. I kind of think you should watch the whole thing anyway!

Big thanks and shoutz:

Amanda. Thanks for tolerating my countless nights laboring over this thing.
Derek, Jeff and Deidre: Thanks for your voices!
Mom and Dad: Thanks for the DNA!
Ed: For the endless patience. For stickin by me. We're gonna finish part 5!!!
Tom McFulp: Thanks for the creative outlet over the years!!!! Don't know where I'd turn to without it!!!!
And YOU!!! The viewing public!!! Thanks a lot for your support over the last 4 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviews


VacTs25VacTs25

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

OH YEAH!!!

it wasn't at a pizza place but yeah I been there!!! can't wait for part 2.


BaconMask responds:

It's the kind of experience that applies to a lot of different workplaces. Thanks a lot for reviewing!


ArtixKriegerArtixKrieger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

weeeeeeeird

very weird.


BaconMask responds:

It gets a lot weirder, I promise!


DuoFabulosoDuoFabuloso

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

thats nice

in my personal opinion, this is one of the better flashes ive seen on newgrounds. Ill be waiting for #2.


BaconMask responds:

Thank you very much! The second half should be out in around 2 weeks.


natemw91natemw91

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2007

Great

Wundaful!


BaconMask responds:

Awesome!


amplicquamplicqu

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 4, 2007

Shame?

The title doesn't seem to work and the storyline is slow to the point. A lot of time went into the production, that's clear. Animation shows good work. Need to bring two together.


BaconMask responds:

The Official title was "Revenge of the Floating Manager", but I guess I forgot to tack it on.

Thanks for taking the time to review!