Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 28, 2007 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 08/08/07

I'm still replying to everyone, so reviews are greatly appreciated!

You may remember me as Elnoabnuxnux, author of the SAMV series. First and foremost, a deep apology to all of you who are STILL waiting for the continuation of that series. Even though it has been two years, I still get emails about it!!! I give you my word, it will be finished.

Now, on with the introduction!

Thank you for checking out the first installment of Shame by the Slice! While I was working on SAMV, I was trying to devise a way to really infuse some emotion, humanity and well, character to my characters. The big problem I was facing was that every character's face was stone still (except for their mouths) as they spoke. I'm a real perfectionist, and I wracked my brain on what I could do to solve this. I spent a great deal of time experimenting on a generic character and finally hit a real breakthrough. I found that by isolating each of the character's separate eyelids, pupils, ears, eyebrows and mouths, I could truly bring them to life in ways that had never before been possible for me! The result was very labor intensive, but at the same time truly satisfying to behold.

The experiment sort of snowballed. I thought of a name. It was "Shame on a Stick", in reference to "Hot Dog on a Stick". This was problematic, as there was once a sitcom based on this franchise. Thinking back (fondly?) to my pizza delivering days, I was struck with "Shame by the Slice". I thought it was pretty catchy. From there, the creative floodgates opened. I brainstormed up a zoofull of crazy characters. I recalled a lot of the bizarre stuff I had seen while working at the pizza parlor. My mind began brewing up a hilarious script. My thoughts flowed like champagne at a wedding! Before I knew it, I was knee deep in a brand new project.

Well, here is the first part of my labor. I truly hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it. I must warn you in advance, I am NOT good at actionscript. I suck at it, in fact. For a month, I poured over a playhead scrubber kind of thing to control the movie, but being that it has multiple scenes, it would not work. Oh well. I kind of think you should watch the whole thing anyway!

Big thanks and shoutz:

Amanda. Thanks for tolerating my countless nights laboring over this thing.
Derek, Jeff and Deidre: Thanks for your voices!
Mom and Dad: Thanks for the DNA!
Ed: For the endless patience. For stickin by me. We're gonna finish part 5!!!
Tom McFulp: Thanks for the creative outlet over the years!!!! Don't know where I'd turn to without it!!!!
And YOU!!! The viewing public!!! Thanks a lot for your support over the last 4 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviews


ownage143ownage143

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

heh good

nice series can't wait for more episodes :D



luigi-dude10luigi-dude10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2007

Awesome!

Nice job dude, I like the homy feel you get when you watch it. I don't mean homy like gay, I mean homy as in it's a flash that's cool and teaches you not to work at a pizza joint ever! Lol, I love it when the floating manager says "MAKE a PIZZA!" I almost puked when I saw the bugs comming out of his head, because I was eating a pizza at exactally that time...

~Luigi-dude >)



FurFleshFurFlesh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

MAKE A PIZZA

"MAKE A PIZZA" demonic chant included. some assembly necessary. after working in a pizza shop fpr 5 years ya learn to "love" the managment ;-) great job man looking forward to more


BaconMask responds:

Floating Manager is all like, "Make a pizza!" And I'm all like, "Whateva!"

Thanks =)


14151415

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

not bad at all

keep making good stuff like this


BaconMask responds:

Of course! Thanks a lot for watching!


JohnnyJ23JohnnyJ23

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

awsome!

"and they have NO FRIENDS!" lol great 10/10


BaconMask responds:

Thanks man, thanks for watchin' =D