Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2007 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place July 19, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 25, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

Updates and extended info:
NASF 2 will not be possible until we make enough progress on the Helix project. Until then, I'll be remaking this movie from scratch as NASF DX. It'll feature much better sound and animation, with extended fights and a couple more characters.

Here is a link to the YouTube version. The quality sucks, but I added 'commentary'.
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=MS-oaFlkslA

Many people were upset by Mega Man's lackluster performance. I'm sorry for that, I had to delete a few scenes were Mega Man had done better.

(old info)
So, this didn't turn out to be the super-awesome-amazing project like I had so bragged about on my (old and deleted) website. But it did turn out really good anyway. Also, because of the 16k limit, I had to cut three scenes (one I had already created) and take out the extras... which means no outtakes... sorry. Please, enjoy the movie.

Reviews


RandomGuy2021RandomGuy2021

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2008

Loved it!

My favorite parts were the ones with Luigi. You did great animating this keep up the good work.



HikoloHikolo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

AaAaAmazing!

Definately the best sprite work i have seen! I love how all the popular characters from all of the series ends up being in there. I especially love how Kirby always sucks their powers and he lasts so long. I feared the whole time that he would be defeated early :)



QuantumSpectreQuantumSpectre

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2007

It Rocked!!!!! :D :D :D

It was so totally awesome!!!! I loved it!!! Poor Mega-Man... eh anyway, I thought it was cool how you made it look all 3D in some places. I understand that it had to be a certain limit, but I would have loved to see it go on longer. It would've also been great to see sonic go Gold. Nonetheless, you left a good cliffhanger.

I just got flash yesterday, and I don't really know how to use it. Do you think you could possibly post some tutorials or direct me to somewhere where I can raise my skill level. I know how to draw; I'm just having difficulty using the program.



JujojoJujojo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

Short Factor, That was just Epic! And how did you make Kirby say Chaos Control?
Man, I wish i was as good as u. :)
~Jujojo



HaHaBoomHaHaBoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2007

Its a favorite for me!

The best sprite battle I have ever seen. So glad that Sonic lost. I liked his games but now they are just getting pathetic. Keep up the good work!