Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2007 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place July 19, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

Updates and extended info:
NASF 2 will not be possible until we make enough progress on the Helix project. Until then, I'll be remaking this movie from scratch as NASF DX. It'll feature much better sound and animation, with extended fights and a couple more characters.

Here is a link to the YouTube version. The quality sucks, but I added 'commentary'.
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=MS-oaFlkslA

Many people were upset by Mega Man's lackluster performance. I'm sorry for that, I had to delete a few scenes were Mega Man had done better.

(old info)
So, this didn't turn out to be the super-awesome-amazing project like I had so bragged about on my (old and deleted) website. But it did turn out really good anyway. Also, because of the 16k limit, I had to cut three scenes (one I had already created) and take out the extras... which means no outtakes... sorry. Please, enjoy the movie.

Reviews


NewgroundsFan0505708NewgroundsFan0505708

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Sonic's like "How can this be?" "I cannot lose..." "No..." then "...oN" "...esol tonnac I" "?eb siht nac woH"

Five Stars man!



DestifireDestifire

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2012

that wasnt just a another sprite battle it was the most epic sprite battle ever!! good luck on future projects i know they will be as epic as this!



PilwmasterPilwmaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

Really good.I was hoping for part 2 since Sonic didnt win...or lose but whatever.



DaffyDuck246DaffyDuck246

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

when are you going to make a part 2?



hotbreadhotbread

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

Link shouldn't have been knocked out when he was, he DOES carry faries around after all.
also, great sprite fight, I've allways had a weakness for these things.


People find this review helpful!