Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2007 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place July 19, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

Updates and extended info:
NASF 2 will not be possible until we make enough progress on the Helix project. Until then, I'll be remaking this movie from scratch as NASF DX. It'll feature much better sound and animation, with extended fights and a couple more characters.

Here is a link to the YouTube version. The quality sucks, but I added 'commentary'.
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=MS-oaFlkslA

Many people were upset by Mega Man's lackluster performance. I'm sorry for that, I had to delete a few scenes were Mega Man had done better.

(old info)
So, this didn't turn out to be the super-awesome-amazing project like I had so bragged about on my (old and deleted) website. But it did turn out really good anyway. Also, because of the 16k limit, I had to cut three scenes (one I had already created) and take out the extras... which means no outtakes... sorry. Please, enjoy the movie.

Reviews


jakejake543jakejake543

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

I found it very entertaining for once a video thst doesnt overcomplicate with stats and true by science study. Its just a fight and thats good enough for me!



GrimbusterstudiosGrimbusterstudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

Actually Mario could keep up with Sonic if he Had Cape Mario,But Short factor didnt want that So he just had mega mario well he did have Super Sonic at his email Part.



TheGGCTheGGC

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

Really truly loved the ending to it. Found it a bit funny how Sonic just runs through it, making it reverse. I would love to see a conclusion to this.. Maybe one with multiple choices.



SkeletonKillerSkeletonKiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2012

it was funny when luigi farted lol



illusineerillusineer

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Nice, the animation was fairly good. Although eggman, sonic, mario, and some of the other characters didn't really have the typical "power ups" I was expecting sonic and mario to have maybe some kind of power ups such as super sonic, or metal mario, or maybe sonic having the lightning shield and some other stuff. And technically sonic would have won since his supernatural speed is 750 mph, and mario wouldn't have been able to react fast enough to sonic's attacks, thus sonic would have taken advantage of mario and turn super sonic to finish him off and mario would have went big with the mega mushroom. Otherwise everything else is fine.

It didn't have to be the way it was in the earlier paragraph, but that was the technical way it should have been, otherwise this is worth 4 stars. Good animation, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
Short-Factor responds:

Mario has fought and defeated an endless variety of foes, with and without super powers. The Axem Rangers move faster than the eye can see and he had no problem beating them.
All of his games suggest he has inhumanly fast timing and precision.