Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 16, 2007 | 12:15 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

I had an idea to make an animation about World of WarCraft with the charm of a children's storybook-esque look and went with it.

This is my first submission to the portal. I learned a lot with this animation. I started it on a Friday and finished it on the related Sunday, so if it seems a bit rushed and a little rough around the edges, that's because... it is.

In any case, I hope you enjoy it and please feel free to leave constructive comments! I was thinking of doing another with actual story... or maybe start up a StarCraft or Diablo version... who knows! Blizzard needs more love on newgrounds!

Reviews


conallpjmkconallpjmk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

Hello, Buttered-Noodle.

I like the idea of making a World of Warcraft themed movie short. The graphics were fine but not the best. The movie was, to be absolutely honest, boring. I play World of Warcraft myself and did not see the feeling of it if you get what I am saying. But it was OK, just good though.

Movie: 2.5/10
Graphics: 4/10
Gore/Violence: 1/10
Length: 0.5/10
Age Rating: Definitely an E. Not a lot of violence, whatsoever. Good for anyonw who likes World of Warcraft, but it is not really good in length or movie. Total Explicit Content: 3/100

Total: 8/40. Not the best movie I have watched on Newgrounds but it was light and for kids who play WoW.

Thanks for reading my review and please take it onboard for future changes :)

- Conallpjmk


Buttered-Noodle responds:

Hey, thanks for the very thorough critcism. I made this 7 years ago and it was my first real animation! I am pretty proud of the outcome when you consider that context. But yes, it is very boring! Now that I look back on it, I have to remind myself that I was just trying to mesh a storybook kind of art with WoW and keep it light-hearted... but yes, very boring! I was just having some fun.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to make such a detailed explanation of your views and I think it's really cute how you have come up with stats and ranges for all sorts of peculiars. Thank you for your generosity with the rating as it seems very generous given your statistical outcomes. As you can see I do not log in very often, so to come back and find such responses is very entertaining and enjoyable for me. Thanks, sorry I am 2 years late to respond!


BogdanomegaBogdanomega

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

heh

music fit perfecty



rattorobotrattorobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

One word: Lawl.

Its awesome when the undead eats the Night Elf XD



Lokstar447Lokstar447

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

Good for newgrounds

It was good to see something blizzard rekated here as I am a fan. The animation was decent. With a little story added into the mix you might have something.



Quake1Quake1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

Hmm i give you a 2^^

Nice Flash dude^^ Like the Fosters House music. It fits perfect in here =D


Buttered-Noodle responds:

tyvm